We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Ranked #162 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Christmas in Barcelona”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I travelled from Canada to Barcelona arriving on Christmas Eve. The hotel was a 2 minute walk from the Aerobus stop in Plaza Cataluyna, easy to find even with our big luggage. The room was well appointed and clean. We loved the location and the staff were very friendly and spoke great English. The Hotel Denit has everything you would need for a stay in Barcelona. We have previously stayed at the H10 in the Gothic district. A nice hotel as well, but we would return to the Denit for location/hospitality and service.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 11. It is one of the 'large' rooms. Lots of space for our luggage and a wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Nora L.
Thank you very much for your review from your recent stay in Denit Hotel. We are proud of your words referred to the hotel and its staff. We will be delighted to welcome you soon in Barcelona during 2013. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    637
    144
    29
    16
See reviews for
227
797
102
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We spent one week at the Hotel Denit in Barcelona over NYE 2012/13. The hotel is very clean, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast is very good, and the hotel staff super friendly and helpful. The location is superb for touring the city on foot. The room was very quite. I believe all the rooms are the same layout, so this hotel is not ideal for travel companions that are not a couple (dating, married, etc...) the bathroom is basically in your room with a door to close, but it does not offer much privacy. Over all I thought this was a great hotel for the price and would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Groovekitty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear GrooveKitty5,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with TA members. We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed our property and the breakfast . The Denit staff is very grateful for your words. We keep at your disposal if you ever come back to Barcelona. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I and my wife stayed there for 5 days, and we loved it. Convenient location with regards to access to most of the tourist sites and Metro station. Easy to get to from the airport by Aerobus. Walkable distance to the ocean along Las Rambles. Very close to Gothic quarters. Excellent proximity to shopping center, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhoobhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Bhoobhoo,
We are very pleased to hear from you and feel that we met your expectations. Hotel Denit location is a big plus for our customers. We will be delighted to welcome you in the future. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed in a large room (11) for 6 nights. Large bed, comfortable bed linens, flat screen TV mounted on the wall, huge shower with rain shower head above and European shower on the wall, excellent water pressure and lots of hot water, large plush towels, real glasses (not plastic). The window was sound proof, Breakfast included several fresh fruits - apples, oranges, bananas, kiwi, strawberries (one day) - and fresh cut pineapple and melons; deli style meats (2 or 3), cheese slices, potato and egg dish (local specialty), tomatoes, cereal, yogurts, croissants, chocolate croissants, several pastries, breads / rolls; orange and apricot juices, and sometimes pineapple; bottled water. Loved the coffee machine; tea also available,
Reception staff were helpful and friendly. Recommended a good tapas place and made tea for us one night when we asked. Breakfast staff were nice.
Best location due to proximity to Placa de Catalunya but on a quiet side pedestrian street.
Would definitely recommend. Thanks to Hotel Denit for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likestotravel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Likestotravel,
It has been a pleasure for us to make your stay so enjoyable. Thank you very much for your nice review about Denit Hotel, our staff and our facilities. Feel free to contact us if you ever come back to Barcelona.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

After a long flight from the US via Madrid to Barcelona, my wife and I were happy to find the Hotel Denit within a three or four minute walk from the EA bus drop off point at Plaza Cataluna. In fact, we found that after a couple of days in town that the hotel may be the closest from the bus stop. The location was the perfect starting point for a nice stroll down Las Ramblas down to the water.
We arrived before noon but had no problem checking into our XL room that we had prepaid for. Although the room is advertised as an XL size, we found it to be fairly small by US standards. There was enough room for two beds pushed together, a desk, a chair, and the bathroom and shower. A TV was mounted on the wall and the Wi-Fi worked great once the lady at the front desk showed me how to connect to it with my iPad. The room had a view of the narrow street below but with another large building right next door, there's no sun or much to look at outside. We could look into the building next door and see some office furniture.
The best thing about the room was the nice shower. It offered great pressure and got about as hot as we could stand. A bonus is that instead of a tub, the shower has a wider area to stand so if you want to conserve water and shower together, you can do so. One small problem was that the toilet is on the other end of the shower area and we would up getting that side wet too.
A small negative point we found was the overall cleanness of the room. There was a large footprint on the tile floor when we entered the room and it made us perhaps more conscious of the dust and general state of untidyness that we may not have noticed overwise.
The breakfast offering was fine but nothing special. It featured the typical European continental fare. Ham, cheese, bread, cereal, yogurt, and some fresh fruits. Coffee, juice, and water were available. The breakfast is located in the basement and we did notice a slight odor in the room on both mornings.
The staff were all friendly and although they understand English, I appreciated their patience in allowing me to practice my high school level Spanish with them

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ka7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Ka7890,
Thank you very much for letting us know your feedback about your recent stay in Denit Hotel. We are happy to know that you had a confortable stay with us during your days in the city, and we apologize if you find XL room small, compared to the US standards and specially for the footprint in the room, maybe caused by maintenance personnel who was working in the room before you checked in Denit. Our staff will always be helpfull and attentive to help whenever/whatever to all guests. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon!
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Room and bathroom very clean. Continental breakfast fine. Hotel close to major attractions, as well as transport. Bus from airport around the corner, metro nearby, lots of tapas bars close by. 24 hour reception desk useful as luggage arrived in the middle of the night from airport. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Anne M,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in Denit Hotel with TA members. We are pleased and satisfied to know that you liked Hotel Denit and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Feel free to contact us if you come back to Barcelona. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed for 4 nights with my wife and baby son
Location: 1 minute walk to Placa Catalunya where the Aerobus from the airport stops and leaves, it costed 5.75 euro/person and took around 25minutes,there is a metro station in the square. You can walk from the hotel to La Rambla in seconds, its 10-15 minutes walk to La Padrera and Casa Mila so the location is great
Staff: very polite and helpful, provided us with maps, helped with directions etc.
Room: we stayed in XL room as we had our baby son, good sized room, for a 3 star hotel it had good furnishing
Breakfast: Continental with few choices, if you are not too fussy and remember its 3 star hotel then you will have no problems
Price: Reasonable for the location and the quality it offers

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sami7986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Otravez,
Thank you very much for your nice words dedicated to Denit Hotel. Our location (which is 2 minute walk until Catalunya Square) is a big plus for all our customers and if you are using Aerobus with luggage, a big facility. I like to know that XL room was adequate for your family. We will be glad to welcome you in the future. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#219 of 512 in Barcelona
1,011 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Raco Del Pi
H10 Raco Del Pi
#110 of 512 in Barcelona
982 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#44 of 512 in Barcelona
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#241 of 512 in Barcelona
330 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#65 of 512 in Barcelona
1,157 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
#107 of 512 in Barcelona
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denit Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denit Barcelona

Property: Hotel Denit Barcelona
Address: Estruc 24 - 26, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#92 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#98 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denit Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Denit Barcelona is located in the heart of the city; in the Gothic quarter and close to Plaza Cataluna and Las Ramblas. It is a hotel ready to offer a new concept in terms of functionality, simplicity, privacy and spontaneity. Designed to offer utmost comfort, our 36 rooms are modern, functional and provide a range of services such as a bar & coffee shop open 24 hours, free Wi-Fi internet connection, iPod dock station and plasma T.V sets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Denit Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Denit Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing