We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AinB B&B Eixample-Muntaner
Ranked #177 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not impressed at all”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The stay was horrible. I booked a room for two people and was given a one person room for sure. The room has a window but looks on to the sewage system so is dark all day and night. The fact that their is no air condition makes it hard to believe that someone would stay there in summer as I had to keep the door open to be able to have a drift. The room has none of the furniture in the picture, very misleading and they have been airbrushed to give that effect. The bathroom is old and has no shampoo or soap...you need to pay extra for that if you want it. The breakfast is of poor quality and the noise level in the house at night is very high simply because if people coming back late or travelling early on so you hear bags, chatter and noise all through the night. You also hear the neighbours flushing their toilet all through the night or having showers early in the morning. The only good thing about the hotel is Jinky who went out of her way to make us feel comfortable through her limited resources. Beyond disappointing stay and would never recommend AinB and B to anyone as you mislead people with the pictures or maybe the apartment was like that but the owner has simply not been there to visit in a long time.

Room Tip: Do not choose any...they are all of the same bad quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karineataya77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quim b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AinB B&B Eixample-Muntaner, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your observation and try to better the aspects you are mentioning. Our B&B is comprised of different rooms, each with its own style, that’s why you noted a difference between the photos and your room. We are working on redesigning the whole place and we’ll publish new photos within the following months.

It is true that one of the rooms has interior views, overlooking a patio, but not a sewage system. It is not as bright as an exterior room, but there is light coming in during the day, although not as intense as if it were direct sunlight. Installing air conditioning in all the rooms is our top priority for this autumn. Your comment about the bathroom is a bit strange, given that all the rooms have private bathrooms that were built few years ago. Also, it is important to note that we do not charge extra for the soap and shampoo, we simply do not provide them. Nevertheless, we will consider your observation for the future and include bathroom amenities.

We deeply regret your stay was not as you expected and we hope we will be given a second chance to make up for it. Jinky really is a great host and she was very happy to know you mentioned her name. Thank you once again for helping us better our service.

Best regards,
AinB – Your Apartments in Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    38
    18
    17
    19
See reviews for
27
49
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 5 nights at the end of April. Looking at the 'professional' photos would give one the idea that this is a nice bright comfortable place to be. The 'professional' photos are a joke. There is only one room that looks remotely like the photos and nowhere did we see little vases of flowers and there were no toiletries at all only a bottle of hand wash on the hand basin, When we arrived our room (not the one in the professional photo which we booked 6 months prior) was not available till the next day and we were given a small room with one double bed, when I lay across it I could put my elbows on one wall and my feet on the other. Needless to say after a very long flight (from Australia) we weren't overly happy. The 'quaint' furniture is old and shabby, antique would be too kind. The lady who works there (one lady) was very nice and extremely helpful but way overworked . Reception 24hours a day is her, poor woman! The keys to the doors x 3 do not always work and if there was a fire I think getting out would be a definite problem. A plus (there aren't many) it was fairly central and easy to get places. To be fair our second room wasn't bad but lack of toiletries and the overall shabbiness says to me that the owners are only interested in the Euro not in their guests comfort. If you can stay somewhere else, do! Eileen (Australia)

Room Tip: in another location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Turin, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

A huge apartment with different rooms. Not particularly clean (to be optimistic). Old furniture and bathrooms that could use extensive renovation. The pics are not representative of the real status of the rooms. Poor breakfast with off-the-shelf cheap products. No soap, no shampoo included. The only positive aspect is the central location that allows you to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hisings Kärra
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

For a B&B, it was more expensive than the hotels we used on the same trip.

With more comfortable beds and better breakfast, we would have rated it higher.

On the positive side: Location is good. And our room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Ideal location for exploring this beautiful city. Jinky who singlehandedly runs this b and b deserves all the credit she is very friendly and helpful. Great value for money but you would do well to remember its a b and b not a hotel. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather468mason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Jinky, the woman in charge is just perfect, always helpful and smily.
You feel at home with a great service (very clean and quiet).
She's been helping us out in all our requests and needs.
I thank her again for her kindness and best customer care I ever had in a bed and breakfast.
Place is well situated too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daytripper018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Chic & Basic Tallers
Chic & Basic Tallers
#259 of 722 in Barcelona
265 reviews
El Raval
Hostal Plaza Goya Bcn
Hostal Plaza Goya Bcn
#134 of 307 in Barcelona
35 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Brun Barcelona B&B
Brun Barcelona B&B
#78 of 307 in Barcelona
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hostal Centric
Hostal Centric
#15 of 307 in Barcelona
297 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
AinB Gothic-Jaume I
AinB Gothic-Jaume I
#547 of 722 in Barcelona
134 reviews
Eixample
Barcino 147
Barcino 147
#3 of 307 in Barcelona
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AinB B&B Eixample-Muntaner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AinB B&B Eixample-Muntaner

Property: AinB B&B Eixample-Muntaner
Address: Muntaner 4, 20-10, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AinB B&B Eixample-Muntaner 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated on July 2015 Located in the historic heart of L'Eixample district of Barcelona, close to famous attractions, this beautiful neoclassical building houses carefully renovated units.The 7 spacious double or twin of the Bed and Breakfast Muntaner are elegantly decorated with organic colors, highlighting the original features.Each room has its own bathroom and breakfast included in the offer price.The lavish decor includes white walls and baroque furnishings, plus lots of natural light.The property has a communal lounge and kitchen, allowing you to prepare your own meals before leaving to visit the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your AinB B&B Eixample-Muntaner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments In Barcelona Bed And Breakfast Eixample-Muntaner
Apartments In Barcelona b&b Eixample-Muntaner Hotel Barcelona
AinB B&B Eixample-Muntaner Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing