We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay in Barcelona”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments
Ranked #445 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay in Barcelona”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We expected an apartment closer to the centre of the city, as indicated by the map on Bookings.com, but were somewhat disappointed that the map indicated the rental office, not the apartment location. It was further away than we had hoped but was close to a metro station. The apartment was adequately furnished with three bedrooms, which was good because the three of us didn't have to share a room. We had issues with the WiFi and then had trouble contacting the rental office and their "emergency" number to get it fixed. They did repair it the next day. It was a reasonable price. There were few restaurants and shops in the area, but we were able to get some groceries near by. I'm not sure I'd stay in one of their apartments again, since you have no way of knowing where it is until after it's booked and confirmed. Also, there was no one available for some of the time to help with problems or to answer questions about Barcelona - what to see, how to get places, etc.

Room Tip: Unless you are OK with an unknown location, I would book a hotel or an apartment with a specific, no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bjeanToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelonanextdoor, Reservas at Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review here on TripAdvisor, with regards to your recent stay with us at BarcelonaNextDoor.
We do our best to improve our service.

We hope that we can welcome you back and this time, please contact us directly to book.

BarcelonaNextDoor Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    35
    12
    11
    27
See reviews for
36
22
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We booked through Booking.com their pictures are very very misleading. The apartment looks nothing like their photographs which show a beautiful two floor apartment instead you will end up in a very poorly decorated and poorly specified room.

The apartment lifts didn't work. The beds still had hairs on the sheets from the previous visitors, towels were dirty and the sofa was cover in dust and dirt.

The apartment was supposed to be able to accommodate six adults but really it was only good for 2 adults and a child.

The agency staff are understanding but surprising can't do anything once they have your money, bookings.com were no use at all.


I strongly advise that you stay away from this company and bookings.com if you want to have a good holiday. If you want to spend your holiday living like a refugee then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: If you want to spend your holiday living like a refugee then this is the place for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Avtar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelonanextdoor, Gerente at Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
understand the confusion that have seen a very by booking with booking and has already been remedied, if you want an apartment in particular have to do it entirely by our web not a booking or expedia, etc, with regard to cleanliness or another problem you would have to have reported the day of arrival, not three days after arrival be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Location of the apartment is not bad, the price is not something cheaper than other but pictures of the apartments that we get are not the same. Bedroom has no windows and is claustrophobic, Wi-Fi is available but you can not connect to it because you have the wrong code, sheets for the third person was not in the apartment and when we called them that we do not have the sheets, they assured us that they will bring them tomorrow (of course - it didn't happen). One word - bad experience for one beautiful city. Luckily in the apartment we just slept so it did not affect our holiday. Not recommend

Room Tip: Ask them more pictures of the apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sostric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelonanextdoor, Gerente at Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
understand the confusion that have seen a very by booking with booking and has already been remedied, if you want an apartment in particular have to do it entirely by our web not a booking or expedia, etc, with regard to cleanliness or another problem you would have to have reported the day of arrival, not three days after arrival be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Barcelona Next-door Apartments is an agency that has various apartments scattered in Barcelona. Through Booking.com we booked a specific apartment, Spanish style, with 2 floors, a huge living room and a balcony, but instead when we arrived at the apartment we realized that we have been given a copy like IKEA apartment without any kind of living room or balcony, about 50 square meters.

The apartment was very dirty, with dust everywhere, and I mean everywhere.... No windows except of a balcony like door which had a view of the across apartment from us. The whole building was occupied from other travelers, such as us. Noisy, rude, and without any kind of rules in the whole building, although we were told from the agency that we have to be very quiet after 22:00 so that we will not disturb the neighbors.
The whole apartment had one and only mirror, 4 bed sheets, and 4 sheets. We have booked it for 5-6 people. Thank god we brought our own sheets for that!!!
When we communicated with the agency to complain for the whole situation, we were told that it is not their fault that Booking.com had other apartment photos than the one we were at, and that they could not do anything because all of their apartments were fully booked.
I turned out that we payed 1000 euros for 5 nights for a terrible apartment that, in my opinion, we could have rented for half the money.

STAY AWAY from this agency please!!!

Barcelona is a beautiful city with many more apartments for you to rent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Konstantinos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelonanextdoor, Gerente at Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Google Translation
entendemos la confusión que tenéis al reservar con booking y ya se ha puesto remedio, si quieres reservar un apartamento en concreto tienes que hacerlo atreves de nuestra web no de un booking o expedia, etc, sentimos que el apartamento que se te asigno no fuera de tu gusto pero barcelonanextdoor hace un gran esfuerzo por mejorar el equipamiento de los pisos, con respecto a la luz natural de ese apartamento en concreto no podemos hacer nada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2014

It was a great experience. I can only recommend it! The rooms were Great. The people were nice. The apartment was in the city center. Close to everything. It was a great experience. I can only recommend it! The rooms were Great. The people were nice. The apartment was in the city center. Close to everything.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelonanextdoor, Reservas at Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Tripadvisor community.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed it.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
BarcelonaNextDoor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The apartment was in excellent condition, very clean well situated to both the ramblas and the ravel areas. Would not hesitate to stay there again next time I visit Barcelona.

Suitable for a group of friends or a family.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelonanextdoor, Reservas at Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Krishm,

Thank you so much for your excellent comments.
We always try to make your stay comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Barcelona.

BarcelonaNextDoor Team.

Like us on Facebook and Twitter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We got fooled by bookings.com because they indicated that it was at Plaça de Catalunya. But it was the office that was located there. Instead we had to take the tube 10 min from there. But the appartment was fantastic. Very beautifully decorated. Everything was new. Kitchen fully equipped. Very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelonanextdoor, Reservas at Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Kjell,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback on your recent stay at BarcelonaNextDoor.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Next time when you are visiting Barcelona, please give us a call to book with us directly.

BarcelonaNextDoor Team.

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Medium Monegal
Hotel Medium Monegal
#447 of 513 in Barcelona
506 reviews
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#83 of 513 in Barcelona
610 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#156 of 513 in Barcelona
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
#139 of 513 in Barcelona
1,357 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#218 of 513 in Barcelona
990 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#191 of 513 in Barcelona
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments

Property: Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments
Address: Calle Pelayo 50 4-4, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #445 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a company based in Barcelona specializing in vacation home rentals for short and medium stay. Since we began operations in Barcelona in 2004 our goal is to offer our customers the best selection of apartments at competitive prices. Whether traveling for leisure or work, with family or with friends, we have a suitable offer for you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Barcelona Nextdoor Apartments Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing