We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pars Teatro Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pars Teatro Hostel
Ranked #83 of 754 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed here after having it recommended to me by many other travellers through my Europe trip. Sure enough it was lovely. Only incident I had was with a drunk, obnoxious guest in the same room as me who I think intimidated the night guard who hesitated to do anything about it. There are smaller rooms, so this might be less of an issue if you aren't in the biggest shared dorms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marygold99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    40
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
11
90
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nagoya, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

One of my friend recommend me this hostel and I really enjoyed my stay. I originally booked a bed for 2 night but I extend it for 3 more nights. The hostel is clean, secure and next to the main street las ramblas and most of tourist attractions. The owner made Paella and Sangria one night, she is really helpful. I recommend this Hostel to everyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hitomi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

I decided to travel alone, first time ever. Stayed in a different hostel at first but luckily changed to Albareda Youth Hostel. Staff took care that no one was left alone, even though you came alone. They created a great atmosphere to the hostel during my stay - they wanted everyone to join during their stay as much as possible. I only stayed for 3 nights and in every single one of the nights the hostel arranged some kind of activity. We had pub crawls, sangria-night and a free dinner night! Thanks to the staff I felt very safe during my stay in Barcelona. They gave me great tips like what to do, where to go, what to see and where to eat. Definitely going back one day!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vilma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights there with my family, who are not quite used to Hostels, and everybody loved it. Staff was great, there's a nice (not that big though) common place along with the kitchen and a big glass by which you can watch people pass by in the street (and they even have a very good acoustic guitar!) Beds were very good. Showers could be better, but that's ok. Extra points for a totally free Wifi that DOES works, even in the rooms. Location is excellent, and with a 10 min walk you get to lots of cool places like the harbor, the beach, Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter.

Helpful?
Thank Cristiano D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed with two friends in Albared Youth Hostel for 6 days and we spent really great time there. The atmosphere is warm and cozy, it's located near the metro station, there are supermarkets and lots of restaurants and bars nearby. The staff is very friendly, they even organized different events such as parties and bar crawling. We strongly recommend this hostel, especially to young adventurous people :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RadinaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The only reason I don't rate this hostel as "excellent" is because the old guy who's always there for the morning desk shift (I assumed he's the owner!) was not that pleasant and I think tried to scam me. When I asked for a towel one morning he said it was two euros, when I gave him the money he said it was actually three. Fair enough. Then when I checked out he needed to give me back my 10 euro deposit for returning my key. He said "Okay, if you have 20 euros I can make change and give you a ten" at first I wasn't really paying attention to what this meant and went with it. But I didn't have cash so I couldn't do it anyway, so he gave me ten euros in coins. As I walked out I realized it wouldn't have made any sense for me to give him a twenty and get ten back in change because I'd only be losing another ten euros when I was supposed to be earning ten euros, not losing it! So that was odd...

But otherwise the rest of the hostel staff was lovely and nice and everyone else staying in the hostel was great. It's well taken care of, clean, organized, and in a good location. A good bargain for the money it cost me to stay there! If you don't count the weird, grumpy owner guy trying to get ten euros off me haha.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gen813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was only my second hostel experience and it was a definitely a positive one. This hostel is a very clean place with great fun helpful staff. The location is decent as it's close to the main areas in Barcelona that you need to see.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Montjuic
HelloBCN Hostel
HelloBCN Hostel
#80 of 754 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Montjuic
Hostel One Paralelo
Hostel One Paralelo
#16 of 754 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
El Raval
Pars Tailor's Hostel
Pars Tailor's Hostel
#62 of 754 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Black Swan Hostel
Black Swan Hostel
#19 of 754 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Gracia
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
#3 of 754 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Eixample
Fabrizzio's Petit
Fabrizzio's Petit
#45 of 754 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pars Teatro Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pars Teatro Hostel

Property: Pars Teatro Hostel
Address: Carrer d'Albareda, 12, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic , El Poble Sec
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 754 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teatro Hostel is the best place to take an unforgettable vacation in Barcelona. We have recently reopened the hostel with a new concept of a vintage design furnished with old and typical Theater objects from different places of the world. The hostel is in a great central location next to the port of Barcelona, just five minutes walk from La Rambla and Barri Gotic and 15 minutes to the main beach Barceloneta. We have a free daily walking tour as well as a free city map and best tips of what to do in Barcelona. Like the surrounding area, such as sightseeing, transport, restaurants, nightlife, bike tours and more. You can hang out in our big lounge where you can meet people, make friends, chat, relax, watch a movie, play guitar or even have a game of chess and share some beers with our friendly staff. Our accommodation is for those who know how to share with other travellers in a happy city like Barcelona without any disruptive behaviour. Around us, you will find some of the best places to go out, with all the hippest and coolest bars, clubs and restaurants. Sun, paella, beach, football, art, culture, nightlife and more...You know you want to! Please note that we don't permit guests older than 45 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Pars Teatro Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pars Teatro Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing