We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
No Limit Hostel Graffiti
Ranked #314 of 735 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed April 16, 2013

It's not a great place but the location is OK and there's no nasty surprises. It's reasonably clean, has a roof terrace and the bathrooms are fine. One of the members of staff was particularly nasty but the others were fine. If it's the cheapest place you can find and if you're on a budget, don't worry about staying here. If you can spare a little more cash, you might want to consider somewhere else.
One final warning, the place is pretty much impossible to find. It has no sign outside, just a small hostelworld sticker on the door. You ring a doorbell and they let you in, you go upstairs and it turns out you're in the right place.

Room Tip: If you move around a lot in your sleep, just check your bed as some of the top bunks don't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 169 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

I wasn't all that impressed with this hostel, the room was not very good, it was very crowded, especially for 12 beds. Everything about the place seemed quite old and run down and this really effected the overall atmosphere. The staff were friendly but not all that helpful and the kitchen wasn't really of much use at all. Overall it was OK but in the end I decided to find alternative accommodation for the rest of my stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I went backpacking throughout Europe last summer for 6 weeks and probably stayed in about 12 hostels, and I can't deny that this was probably the worst. We stayed in an 8 bed dorm which had a sorry excuse for a bathroom in it. The bathroom basically consisted of a sink, toilet and shower head just sticking out of the wall in the corner. They had a half torn shower curtain which was of no use. So you basically showered in the middle of this nasty bathroom and get water everywhere. The room we stayed in had one tiny window that would only slightly crack open, so the room was deathly hot and unbearable. I would wake up covered in my own sweat every night. I'm not the only one who complained about this, as so did the other 7 people in the room. The entire place just seemed gross, humid and hot and the entire time we were there I just wanted to leave so bad. They have a couple small lockers that you can fit a laptop and misc. things in. The internet rarely worked and we had to have the receptionist restart the modem 5 times a day to get a couple minutes of internet. I also found a 3 inch cockroach in the bathroom the last night we were there which just put the icing on the cake. If I ever came back to Barcelona I would search for another hostel or fork out the money for a hotel or something, because this place pretty much ruined my time here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This hostel was a nice surprise. I had very low expectations, and was pleasantly surprised at every turn. First of all, I got lost on my way to the hostel. But, the girl working at the desk gave me good directions over the phone to find my way there. Secondly, the shared room was wonderfully quiet for an early night of sleep after a long day travelling. Thirdly, there was absolutely no trouble checking in or checking out and it was very inexpensive. I would recommend this hostel to my friends.

Room Tip: The room I stayed in had bunk beds and was for 12 women. There may or may not have been other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendiLyn9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Don't expect any frills: it's a hostel. If you pay nine euro (as I did) then don't expect the Ritz or a champagne reception on arrival! Everyone was cool and friendly, the bathroom facilities were quite basic and old - but clean - and so were the bedrooms. I saw the hostel being cleaned every day I was there.
When I was there, there was some construction work going on (there was no proper kitchen) and that is probably finished by now. But for sure, if you just want a cheap place to stay, this place is in a good location, it's fairly clean and it is very suitable just as a place to sleep and eat breakfast. It's one of the cheapest hostels in Barcelona, so don't expect too much.

One word of advice for the hostel staff and travellers: the hostel is RIDICULOUSLY difficult to find. There is no sign outside, and it looks like a regular house or apartment. Other than that, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tadhg86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

After booking a night, I was told that there were no rooms. As I could prove I did have a reservation, the guy in the reception went to sleep on a sofa, in order to let me sleep in a bed. Bathrooms were soooooo dirty that I had to go away without taking a shower. AFAIK, there's no breakfast included and the kitchen didn't look clean as well.
The place is horrible, but you can get some discount cards, valid in restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vairegulaessamixaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Really hard to find, no atmosphere, poor facilities - the toilet was tiny and the shower was behind a curtain that opened onto the whole room, which had over 20 beds in! Using 'graffiti' as a theme was just an excuse for the mess!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunshineTime5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
No Limit Hostel Sagrada Familia
#525 of 735 in Barcelona
279 reviews
Les Corts
Yellow Nest Hostel Barcelona
Yellow Nest Hostel Barcelona
#175 of 735 in Barcelona
145 reviews
Eixample
Soul Backpackers Barcelona
Soul Backpackers Barcelona
#165 of 735 in Barcelona
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Backpacker's House Bcn
Backpacker's House Bcn
#535 of 735 in Barcelona
133 reviews
Gracia
BcnSportHostels
BcnSportHostels
#320 of 735 in Barcelona
171 reviews
Factory House Hostel
#135 of 735 in Barcelona
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No Limit Hostel Graffiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No Limit Hostel Graffiti

Address: C/Arago 527-529 Ppal, 08026 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #314 of 735 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $17 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — No Limit Hostel Graffiti 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Orbitz and Otel so you can book your No Limit Hostel Graffiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No Limit Hostel Graffiti Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing