We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nepalese food experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kathmandu

Kathmandu
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Kathmandu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,317 of 8,646 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $19 - $32
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Gracia
Baden-Baden, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nepalese food experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

It was my first time Nepalese food experience. The proximity to Indian cuisine is quite evident. I enjoyed it. The service was simple and kind appropriate to the tiny and simple restaurant.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fs_izzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    27
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Original Nepal cuisine in the center of BCN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Me and my friend were tired of all those tapas bars and other snack bars in BCN. Found Kathmandu by accident - and that was the best food accident of our trip! Great food. Taste like original cuisine. We've ordered starters and two mail courses - you need to know that we love to eat - but it was too much for us. Maybe because we also order local (Nepal) beers, large ones, different brands and we drunk them before main course: ) Also nice and helpful staff - if you don't know what to order they will help you and recommend you a good tasty dish! Anyways you need to go there if you want to taste original Nepal and Indian cuisine in the middle of Barcelona!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank czarek r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I was at this restaurant with friends. The food was very delicious. We took menu de degustacion - a little from everything. Everything was very tasty. The staff was very helpful also to our choice. If you want to try something different than tapas this is the place where you can drop it. On average per-person including drinks would be around 20 Euros.

The restaurant is small. I suggest you to make a reservation if you plan to go big group on Friday or Saturday.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank feradz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
1 review
“nice food, nice service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

the food is not really spice indeed. i'm not sure if the Nepal cuisine should be spicy.
but i loved the food anyway!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pduijves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average fodd, not very spicy!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2008

Average fodd, not very spicy!

Helpful?
Thank gadec
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kathmandu also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Kathmandu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing