We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wilson's Wins!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wilson Boutique Hotel
Ranked #92 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wilson's Wins!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in April and were more than happy with this quaint hotel. As with all my bookings I research the area, transport, where to eat, locality to landmarks & places of interest to ensure that each stay works for me and my family.
I have to say that we didn't have a problem with the noise at all and we were near the church and could hear road noise with the windows/doors open but once closed we found it to be a quiet room. Maybe it doesn't help if you are unlucky and get noisy neighbours!
The staff were polite, helpful and spoke excellent English which helped as my Spanish is almost non-existent.
We loved the Avinguda Diagonal and Passeig De Gracia area, it was classy and not over-run with tourists; we prefer to be in the less populated areas as they can be claustrophobic. The bars, cafes and restaurants around were well priced and had an eclectic mix of people which we really enjoyed. Even in the true Spanish bars they were accommodating and helped us when making choices, we also found that the prices were very reasonable too so like others we didn't feel the need to pay the slightly pricey breakfast fee in the Hotel; but like most things it depends what works for you and the people we talked to in the Hotel said it was a very good breakfast.
We used the Metro and the Bus and really didn't mind the walk to the Metro as we set off in a morning, had Breakfast and then carried on but I have to say if you are able, walk as much as you can, it's very easy to get around and you see so much more.

The Free WiFi is great and worked well which meant we researched where to eat nearby each day; and added bonus.

We loved Barcelona and the Wilson Hotel and have already said we hope get back one day.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back of the hotel if worried about road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crabbie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    500
    86
    21
    6
See reviews for
243
609
30
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed at the Wilson for 4 nights - March 29 through April 1, 2014. The staff was very helpful, the room was very clean, everything worked, and the location was fine (for us). The staff assisted us with purchasing a 10 use pass for the bus and/or Metro, as well as tickets for one of the sites. The hotel is fairly close to Case Batllo and La Pedrera - about 10-15 minute walk. The nearest Metro station was also about a 10 minute walk. There is a bus stop directly in front of the hotel if you don't care to walk. The layout and decor of the room was modern and very nice. We arrived in Barcelona at 7:30 in the morning, and the staff gladly let us leave our luggage with them until we could check-in. Similarly, when we checked out, our train did not leave until 11 p.m., but we were able to leave our luggage at the hotel, which was greatly appreciated. My only comment is that the room was slightly dark (not enough lighting) to do some reading at night before going to sleep, but then again, we were so exhausted from seeing Barcelona all day long that it wasn't a big issue! I would stay at the Wilson Boutique again without hesitation. We stayed in room 105 (I think...), and it was me and my husband.

Room Tip: Our room faced a church and the architecture school which are located on a side street, not on Ave D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klward34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
141 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel has a very good location - on Avinguda Diagonal, very close to Passeig de Gracia. The room are clean, the staff is very polite and friendly. But the rooms are quite noisy - you can hear neighbours and the street, and they are also a bit small. The brakfast is very expensive (12 € per person) so we did not try it, especially as you can find all over around many coffee shops where you can have breakfast for 5 ou 6 €. But the price of the hotel rooms is good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caramia00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We booked four nights through Expedia.co.uk at Wilson Boutique Hotel which were "no refund - no cancel". Due to illness we had to cancel the day before we were supposed to arrive. We were not refunded, and all four nights have been charged.
We contacted the hotel twice to ask if they might charge us a little less for nothing, or we could reschedule the stay (imagine we had booked two weeks!) but we never heard from them.
We later found out that if we had booked the same hotel, the same room (slightly more expensive) through www.booking.com we would have been able to cancel up to 12 noon on arrival day and not pay anything.
Please see to it that you find the right hotel and the right booking agency.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank TourDirectorAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFN, Director Comercial at Wilson Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We regret the illness of your wife, and hope that she can recover quickly.

Our hotel offers two different rates, the standard rate that allows the cancellation without charges until one day before the arrival, and we offer also non refundable offers, in this case the cancellation has 100% charges. The booking conditions of both rates are very clear in the reservation process, and you can select the best option for you. But furthermore in case that the guest that booked with a no refundable offer contact with the hotel to cancel we always let the change of dates of the reservation.

We offer the same price to all the agencies, the prices are automatically charged through a channel manager to load or change prices simultaneously in all agencies.

I recommend that on your next hotel reservation read the reservation conditions for each hotel, because in this case you are penalizing and hurting seriously us by your carelessness when booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed on the 25th of March for my 21st birthday night with my girlfriend and we booked a suite. Got 20% off through trip advisor then another 10% off through the Wilson Facebook page on which there was a code. In total you would get around 28% off the room rate.
The staff were very accommodating I asked for a room with a view and they gave me the suite on the highest floor with a great view and great double opening doors to enjoy it. The bed was made from two doubles pushed together firmly and was very comfortable and vast. Hotel is roughly 20-30 mins walk away from the Sangrada and the showers have very good pressure and heat.
Minibar and Lounge are very well priced considering, it's €2 for a bottle of Budweiser or Estrella.
Don't bother with the breakfast buffet for €12, just get out and explore the city some great local tapas in the area. Taxi to Gracia is €4. Staff are very happy to answer any questions about Barcelona big or small.

Room Tip: Book a large and sunny suite with 20% off TripAdvisor then an extra 10% using the code on the Facebo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I went with my girlfriend at the end of January 14, for a 3 night break. This was a nice hotel, very clean. The downside was the toilet facilities. The toilet and shower were seperate but the toilet had a clear perspex door which had frosted glass but the door didn't go all the way to the bottom and there was a large gap at the top. Therefore the facilities are not very private and even with the frosted glass you could still see someone using the toilet. The other downside was that the bed was not a double but was two beds pushed together however they were very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anotherhovetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Such a nice place in such a busy city, lovely spatious room with a good view. Exceptional soundproofing ...you couldn't hear anything with the window closed.
Staff was very helpful and polite.
Would recommend to anyone.

Room 201

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Popa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#75 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#96 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,662 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#66 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilson Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilson Boutique Hotel

Property: Wilson Boutique Hotel
Address: Avenida Diagonal, 568, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#34 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#71 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#109 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilson Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish boutique hotel, refurbished in 2008, is located at the most central leafy Barcelona boulevard, Avinguda Diagonal, a convenient place for seeing all that the city has to offer. The hotel’s light and airy rooms all have contemporary, elegant decor. Extra comfort is provided by the nearby metro, train and tourist bus lines, making exploring the city easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Wilson Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson Boutique Barcelona
Wilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing