We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wilson Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$308
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Salles Hotel Pere IV(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$171
$166
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$293
$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$194
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$336
$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$242
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$288
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveler rating
640
537
91
27
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
537
91
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattic suitegreat hoteldiagonal avenuebus stopfamily roomminute walktourist busbreakfast roomsmall hotelbusy roadcouple of nightsstayed for nightsdouble bedwould definitely stay here againclose to the hotelpublic transportmain attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel has a very good location - on Avinguda Diagonal, very close to Passeig de Gracia. The room are clean, the staff is very polite and friendly. But the rooms are quite noisy - you can hear neighbours and the street, and they are also a bit small. The brakfast is very expensive (12 € per person) so we did not try it, especially as you can find all over around many coffee shops where you can have breakfast for 5 ou 6 €. But the price of the hotel rooms is good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caramia00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We booked four nights through Expedia.co.uk at Wilson Boutique Hotel which were "no refund - no cancel". Due to illness we had to cancel the day before we were supposed to arrive. We were not refunded, and all four nights have been charged.
We contacted the hotel twice to ask if they might charge us a little less for nothing, or we could reschedule the stay (imagine we had booked two weeks!) but we never heard from them.
We later found out that if we had booked the same hotel, the same room (slightly more expensive) through www.booking.com we would have been able to cancel up to 12 noon on arrival day and not pay anything.
Please see to it that you find the right hotel and the right booking agency.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank TourDirectorAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFN, Director Comercial at Wilson Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

We regret the illness of your wife, and hope that she can recover quickly.

Our hotel offers two different rates, the standard rate that allows the cancellation without charges until one day before the arrival, and we offer also non refundable offers, in this case the cancellation has 100% charges. The booking conditions of both rates are very clear in the reservation process, and you can select the best option for you. But furthermore in case that the guest that booked with a no refundable offer contact with the hotel to cancel we always let the change of dates of the reservation.

We offer the same price to all the agencies, the prices are automatically charged through a channel manager to load or change prices simultaneously in all agencies.

I recommend that on your next hotel reservation read the reservation conditions for each hotel, because in this case you are penalizing and hurting seriously us by your carelessness when booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed on the 25th of March for my 21st birthday night with my girlfriend and we booked a suite. Got 20% off through trip advisor then another 10% off through the Wilson Facebook page on which there was a code. In total you would get around 28% off the room rate.
The staff were very accommodating I asked for a room with a view and they gave me the suite on the highest floor with a great view and great double opening doors to enjoy it. The bed was made from two doubles pushed together firmly and was very comfortable and vast. Hotel is roughly 20-30 mins walk away from the Sangrada and the showers have very good pressure and heat.
Minibar and Lounge are very well priced considering, it's €2 for a bottle of Budweiser or Estrella.
Don't bother with the breakfast buffet for €12, just get out and explore the city some great local tapas in the area. Taxi to Gracia is €4. Staff are very happy to answer any questions about Barcelona big or small.

Room Tip: Book a large and sunny suite with 20% off TripAdvisor then an extra 10% using the code on the Facebook page!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I went with my girlfriend at the end of January 14, for a 3 night break. This was a nice hotel, very clean. The downside was the toilet facilities. The toilet and shower were seperate but the toilet had a clear perspex door which had frosted glass but the door didn't go all the way to the bottom and there was a large gap at the top. Therefore the facilities are not very private and even with the frosted glass you could still see someone using the toilet. The other downside was that the bed was not a double but was two beds pushed together however they were very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anotherhovetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Such a nice place in such a busy city, lovely spatious room with a good view. Exceptional soundproofing ...you couldn't hear anything with the window closed.
Staff was very helpful and polite.
Would recommend to anyone.

Room 201

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Popa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews