We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilson Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wilson Boutique Hotel
Ranked #92 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I had a really big and comfortable room at the first floor near to breakfast room/bar area. The hotel is kind of cosy and the staff was really friendly.
There have been enough restaurants, bars and little super markets a few min walk away from the hotel. I would come back to this hotel for my next visit to Barcelona.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    490
    83
    21
    6
See reviews for
238
589
30
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
171 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

This boutique hotel is ideal for a tourist visiting Barcelona. The location is excellent. It is at Avenida Diagonal which is close to the city centre. The hotel rooms are neat and tidy. The staff is warm and hospitable. They serve a complimentary breakfast from 7-11 am which is tasty. They also give you private parking, incase you hire a taxi.There is free and high speed Wi-fi in the hotel. This place is also value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atishay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great hotel at a great location, nearest subway station is a good 10-15min walk away, however there's a bus stop just 3 min walk from hotel that goes to placa catalonia.
Supermarket and banks are within a 5 min walk radius, similarly for the nearest Italian restaurant.
Also, there's a hop on/hop off bus stop within 10 min walk from hotel.
Hotel staff speak good english, breakfast was adequate, room is clean.
My only complaint with this hotel is that, room lighting is not sufficient, at night, it was hard to look inside cupboard, or safe box housed inside cupboard, you will really need a flash light.
overall, it was an enjoyable stay, you can get transport passes from hotel reception, along with other tour, flemenco performance arrangement.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank explorerjl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
280 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during the busiest week in Barcelona in September when all the hotels were charging 4-5 times the normal rate but found a relatively good rate at this hotel. We were booked into a small suite on the first level right next to the breakfast room but have not view onto Diagonal. The room was comfortable enough for its size but quite dark partly due to the décor and being on a low floor. I may have a different opinion on a higher floor.
The bath was exceedingly small for being a suite and not as comfortable as other newer hotels we have stayed in Barcelona.
The location was decent but not great as it will take 10-15 minutes walk to Passeig de Gracia and the metro and it is downhill walk to la Ramblas. It is a pleasant walk along Diagonal, lots of traffic and people. There are quite a few good restaurants 10 minutes away.
I would give it a 4 star if we were assigned a better room.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dhlchung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel was amazing!! The room was nice and clean and modern. The staff were so helpful and friendly! The hotel is in a fantastic location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return. We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is a great hotel in a great location. It's a nice building in a good location and it's close to a subway station so it's easy to get around, although we walked mostly. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great which was a relief because my husband and I don't eat meat. It was nice to have meat-free options such as eggs and yogurt, among many other things. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and we couldn't hear anything from other rooms or the street. The only complaint I have is that it's advertised as a smoke-free property and one of the staff members smoked literally one foot out of the front door. It seemed to us that in Spain there are either no rules about having to be a certain distance from the door while smoking or they are not enforced. The safe used an actual key as opposed to a code but we had no problems with it. My husband would have liked to have a coffee maker in the room. The free wi-fi was great. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Wilson Boutique Hotel has very good location. Everything is a walk away and the neighborhood is safe, clean and has lots of bars and restaurants. The room was cozy, clean and well-kept. The staff were friendly and courteous. I would love to be back in Barcelona and definitely stay in this hotel again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gino V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#75 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#49 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#86 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#70 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#35 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilson Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilson Boutique Hotel

Property: Wilson Boutique Hotel
Address: Avenida Diagonal, 568, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#31 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#71 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#109 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilson Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish boutique hotel, refurbished in 2008, is located at the most central leafy Barcelona boulevard, Avinguda Diagonal, a convenient place for seeing all that the city has to offer. The hotel’s light and airy rooms all have contemporary, elegant decor. Extra comfort is provided by the nearby metro, train and tourist bus lines, making exploring the city easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Wilson Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson Boutique Barcelona
Wilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing