We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable ata a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wilson Boutique Hotel
Ranked #95 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel was clean, comfortable, breakfast was excellent, and the staff helpful and friendly. Location is fine especially if you enjoy a good walk. If not then buses and metro work fine. We had a room for three. Price seemed reasonable.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,237)
There are newer reviews for Wilson Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 523 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel is a modern boutique. The rooms are clean ,but we had a triple on the side of the church. If you don't mind the bells ringing every half hour you would say the hotel was perfect!
The staff were pleasant and very willing to give directions as well as recommendations for restaurants and things to do. We appreciated the warning to protect your passports, but we found ourselves somewhat uncomfortable while sight seeing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the side of the church!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smach66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Rooms were good size, quiet, and its about a 8 min taxi ride to one of the RENFE train stations.

The manager Alex was very helpful. we ran into some difficulties while we were in barcelona and he provided the help that we needed. I will recommend Hotel Wilson based on the experience I had with Alex as it made this hotel stand out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are as nice as the photos. Sleek modern minimalist. Amazing value for money. Nice breakfast included in the rate and the wifi is an added plus. The lobby isn't much but who cares. The rest is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I can only say favourable things about this hotel -- the renovated edifice is lovely, the rooms are quiet although they are over a main thoroughfare, the hotel is easily accessible from everywhere, the staff is extremely helpful and always ready to serve. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I would recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation as provided in a boutique hotel.

Room Tip: I chose a room with a view, but I don't know if there are any rooms without a view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I spent three nights at the Wilson Boutique Hotel in Oct 2012. We found the hotel extremely good value for money, nicely decorated and clean with very helpful and friendly staff. Our double room was very comfortable spacious and although we were situated on the main street it was very quiet due to the excellent double glazed windows. The breakfast was was exceptionally good value at €12 for as much as you could eat ranging from a cooked breakfast to cereal and fruit. The hotel is central for sight seeing all the main attractions with the nearest Metro, Diagonal, about 7 min walk from the hotel and connects to pretty much anywhere. Passeigh de Gracia, for anyone who likes designer shops e.g. Chanel, Armani, Yves Sal Laurent, Stella McCartney, to name but a few, can all be found there and La Rambla is approx 40 min walk from the hotel also. A word of warning! walking to Park Güell is up hill which is very, very steep and to help you along there are 5 escalators in the open street (unusual) we would recommend the metro part of the way then taxi or taxi all the way there and walk back (down hill of course). The city has so much to enjoy, a week would probably be sufficient :-D xx

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane-Mark-Line
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I spent two nights there for a weekend trip after having spent one week in Barcelona for business. The otel is nice, central and provides good value for money. It is close to all main attractions (10 mins walk to Passeigh de Gracia and Rambla). Despite all, the worst was the hotel staff, mor eparticular the receptionist. When asking for the final payment of the breakfast, no thank you, no smile, no quetsion whether I liked my stay, no question about whether I would like a taxi. Those are very basic things I consider essential - I guess they still have not understood what makes a stay valuable. I was very disappointed by that bad service. If you do not mind unfirendly staff, still OK to go there!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexFN, Director Comercial at Wilson Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thanks for your comment. I'm sorry and I apologize for your bad experience at check out at the hotel. We will work to correct this and to not happen again.
I apologize again, and I hope that despite this you enjoyed a pleasant weekend in Barcelona.

Thanks and kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#76 of 513 in Barcelona
2,102 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#73 of 513 in Barcelona
988 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#57 of 513 in Barcelona
3,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#39 of 513 in Barcelona
2,285 reviews
Eixample
The Mirror Barcelona
The Mirror Barcelona
#107 of 513 in Barcelona
1,015 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#93 of 513 in Barcelona
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilson Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilson Boutique Hotel

Address: Avenida Diagonal, 568, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#71 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#71 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#109 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $96 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilson Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish boutique hotel, refurbished in 2008, is located at the most central leafy Barcelona boulevard, Avinguda Diagonal, a convenient place for seeing all that the city has to offer. The hotel’s light and airy rooms all have contemporary, elegant decor. Extra comfort is provided by the nearby metro, train and tourist bus lines, making exploring the city easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wilson Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson Boutique Barcelona
Wilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing