We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveler rating
538
491
97
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
538
491
97
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina metro station laundry room the sofa bed sagrada familia separate bedroom kitchen area small kitchenette port olympic nice hotel spacious rooms stayed at this hotel for nights around the corner shower gel good size min walk hotel is located pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Great in all three: (1) the location is near to Metro station, (2) the room was nice and (3) the staff was courteous. We are a family of 2+2, and we had a wonderful stay here. For the amount that we paid, it was value for money. More importantly, we were really happy to stay here.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shycs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriByFraserB, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear Shycs,

Thank you for your nice comments. It's been great to host you and your family, we were happy also that you had chosen us in your visit to our city!

We hope that you can visit us again in a near future, Barcelona has a lot to see and do, and it is really worth it a second visit :)

Kind regards,

Marc Camps
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Great location with metro stations close by & a taxi rank immediately outside the hotel. We liked to walk & favourite spots such as Barceloneta, Gothic Quarter, La Rambla & Sagrada Familia are merely 20 minutes walk from Capri. Lovely spacious, clean rooms with the added advantage of a small kitchen area - although breakfast was too good to miss! Thank you, we'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Rhona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriByFraserB, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Rhona,

How nice it is to hear from you again! We are happy to see that we could contribute to a successful visit to our city and that you could enjoy Barcelona at its best.

Please, DO come back! We will be happy to have you back here with us ;)

Kind regards from the pearl of the Mediterranean,

Marc Camps
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed with different Fraser’s hotel around the world and this was the simplest we seen. It’s new and clean. The sofa bed was not nice to stay in. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and so was the breakfast staff. Breakfast was good and fresh ! Location is I the more shabby parts of Barcelona so make sure you don’t get into any inconvenience if you are out and about at night.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kalleviken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriByFraserB, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for the stay and feedback provided.

It would be nice if you could share with all readers what other Frasers properties you have stayed at, as our company runs different types of hotels classified into different brands. Comparing a Capri with a Fraser Suites, for example, may be very unfair for different reasons.

Regarding the neighbourhood, as a local I may say this is probably one of the safest and quietest in our city. Naming it as a shabby part of town, may we kindly say it shows a lack of knowledge about Barcelona and our location. Lots of hotels hosting hundreds of people a year have lately established here, a sign that is a great place to stay in.

We hope that we can see you again in a near future, and have the occasion to show you better the benefits of staying in Sant Martí :)

Kind regards,

Marc Camps
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

The layout of the hotel is excellent, providing a service apartment suite for each guest, with kitchenette, dining area, sofa bed in addition to a spacious bed room. Good security. Landry room and fitness centre.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. A better option for a small family than a traditional hotel or Airbnb.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Frasers Hospitality
Thank Hoyt Langston T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriByFraserB, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Hoyt,

It is with joy that we read your comments! We are happy that you had a nice stay in our hotel and that your visit to Barcelona was so successful.

We hope you can visit us again very soon!

Kind regards from blue Mediterranean skyes,

Marc Camps
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

Good things:
1. Location. It's not center of the city but it is located quite nicely. 2 tube stations near by, 15-20 minutes walk to either beach or Sagrada Familia.
2. Room equipment was very nice. Owen/plates/cutlery/toaster/kettle/frying pan/safe all here. Although toilet brush was missing.
3. Retractable clothes line which is nice addition to anybody that's going to the beach.
4. And that's pretty much it.... Now:

Bad things:
1. Hotel service doesn't respect your privacy. When you have do not disturb sign on, they will still enter and want to do the room.
2. One day when the were even asked not to do room, they still did it and took a soap with them and didn't put a new one.
3. When asked reception to deal with it I've got the soap. I've also asked not to do my room until I checkout, yet still my room was done.
4. Ecology... Not a greatest thing. They still were changing towels even though they were not on the floor.
5. Aircon wasn't cleaned for some time I guess. When I turned it on and left for an hour, room was stinking...
6. It seems that my room was somewhere close to some smoking rooms. As every now and then I could smell cigarretes coming through vents... Not a pleasant experience.
7. For some reason hotel is 'locked' and to get into the hotel you need either a hotel card, or call reception via bell which is slightly confusing if you've never been here before.
8. Two different bulbs in bedside lamps.
9. My room was missing DND sign. Reception just shook their heads and said 'it has to be there' - there wasn't...

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MisterDzejkob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriByFraserB, General Manager at Capri by Fraser Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your stay in our hotel, and for the feedback provided.

We also want to share our point of view with all Tripadvisor users; please see below our explanations to the points highlighted in your review:

1. Yes, as from 2:00pm we knock on the door and enter the room (asking for permission to do so, of course) even if there is a DND sign on the door. That is for your security (you might have an issue and noone would ever know if the DND was hunging on the door day after day) and for all our clients' security (to make sure that nothing wrong is going on in any of our rooms).
2. Soap is always replaced, we apologise if our maids did not do so. Nevertheless, may we remind you there is still the dispenser and bottles with gel that give you the same service.
3. Please see point number 1, security always goes first in our property.
4. Towels are kept in the room if left hunging... unless our quality manager thinks they are not in good condition. We are a fine 4 star hotel, and want to keep a high standard of quality and service.
5. Aircon firlters are cleaned on a three months basis. What is impossible to avoid, is that some smell comes in from the street.
6. We are a hotel 100% smoke free and do not have a single place in the hotel were smoking is permited, so no smoke can come from other rooms or from anywhere in the building.
7. Again, security first. We understand that using the key card to open the main door is a minor inconvenience compared to the big issue other hotels have with thieves/bad people entering in their lobbies.
8. That is an error that we will address, thank you for the feedback!
9. Sorry, but we do not understand this point: on point number 1 you said you used the DND sign which we did not respect, and now you say you did not have any sign (??)
Extra point: toilet brushes are not added on purpose because of a hygenic issue... we do not think that putting in the bathroom a toilet brush to be shared by different guests, is something nice to see. Instead, we offer our cleaning service to go and clean the toilet as many times as our clients need.

We really appreciate the comments that help us delivering better service, thank you! Hope you can ever visit us again, and have a better impression of our hotel: we have a reputation here and in other portals that fortunately have a different vision, and we would be glad if you gave us the chance to show you the real Capri by Fraser Barcelona ;)

And of course, we really appreciate the praises in the 3 points above! ;)

Kind regards from beautiful Barcelona,

Marc Camps
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews