We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“excellent food, relaxing atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tandoor - MOVED

Tandoor
Price range: $25 - $38
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating
Neighborhood: Eixample
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“excellent food, relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

During my two week visit to Barcelona I went to this Indian resturant twice. The food was absolutley delicious. The atmosphere was very relaxed with lovely decor and peaceful music. The service was very good and was a perfect night out both times. Definetly recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia-Marples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“recomment it delicious !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

we love Indian food and this restaurant they speak English and cook tasty food
that is what important !!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eli r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommend it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Indian restaurant in the middle of Eixample, easy to find. The food was delicious, well done, and a huge portion, really worth the price. I do not share the comments here about the poor service, or I was lucky, but I had absolutely no problem with it. I recommend this place if you want to eat good Indian food at acceptable prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Xavier006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best Indian food in Spain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

The other reviews complaining about bad service are wrong. The staff was extremely friendly, and perfectly understood our mix of Spanish and English. In fact, a very sweet woman who seemed to be the owner came by our table multiple times to ask how everything was and recognized us on our second visit with a huge smile. If you're a vegetarian, this is the place for you. Everything was delicious, especially the samosas which were some of the best I've had in my entire life. The spice levels seem to vary depending on the dish, so if you have a preference you should make it known at the beginning of the meal. We came early (before 9pm) for dinner on both a weeknight and Saturday and didn't need a reservation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dmr1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Why spoilt the food with a poor service?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We booked the restaurant by internet. Our first surprise was to be asked to show our reservation number, having to wait to fond it to get the right to get offered a table.
We ordered the food but it took us nearly two hours to get the full meal.
Having ordered the starters, one main course was delivered 30 minutes before the others. No explanation. The naans did come 15 minutes after the main course.
That said, the food was good. Plenty in quantity ( including rice 3 for 5 was more than enough). The tiklka massala chicken and mutton good and the mango lassi tasty.
But you need to have time to enjoy and be ready to wait

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laurent c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoor also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing