We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well-prepared food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurantes Vegetalia

Restaurantes Vegetalia
Reserve with
Restaurantes Vegetalia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #465 of 9,317 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: Restaurant Vegetalia is committed to a vegetarian, creative and healthy cuisine using high quality organic products and vegetables from its own garden. We offer international cuisine, covering both local dishes and a variety of dishes from around the world, our cuisine is also designed for celiacs and vegans. You can enjoy our selection of homemade cakes accompanying them with a wide variety of teas and infusions. We have an extensive menu, set lunches and suggestions that vary according to season. All at very affordable prices: Set lunch € 9.90 Average price menu 15 €
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Well-prepared food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

At first sight, just another modest little place serving fast food. But their dishes are well-prepared and would surely be considered delicious by vegetarians and meat-eaters alike,

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LondonLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    252
    69
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chandlers Ford
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

This restaurant is open from late morning until late, so you can eat virtually any time. We had a first course that was for two people to share, and it was really good but the main course was a bit on the small side, although quite tasty. The dessert was an okay size too, but we didn't return as I like to come away from a restaurant feeling quite full.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best veggie places to eat in BCN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We ate at a bunch of different vegetarian-friendly places while in Barcelona, and this was definitely one of the best, if not the best.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zuk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food, friendly staff, low prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a vegetarian place which will appeal to meat lovers as well. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed, the food excellent, and last bat not least the prices are affordable. The Menu Del Dia is especially interesting: for about 10 Euro it offers a full course meal with sensible variety, and it properly varies every day.
It is close to the Rambla and the Barrio Gothic, but not so close to be a tourist trap.
Fully recommended at least for a lunch stop.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent food and friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We ate at a handful of places in Barcelona; Vegetalia was the only one we'd pre-planned, having found it on the internet. We greatly enjoyed the experience. It was refreshing to be confident of a 100% vegetarian menu and to have lots of interesting choices. Simple things like the hummus and the guacamole were fresh, rich and home-made. Main courses included fajitas, noodle dishes and terrific seitan burgers. Desserts: good chocolate brownie and tasty apple strudel. It was very quiet the night we went but the ambience and the quality of food deserve to be rewarded by popularity.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveMedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurantes Vegetalia also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurantes Vegetalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing