We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, spacious apartment within easy walking...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jenzal12
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious apartment within easy walking distance to all Barcelona has to offer.”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I have spent two weeks at the wonderful Casa Capella. A spacious three bedroom, three bathroom luxury apartment in an enviable district of Barcelona. From the minute we arrived, my friend, myself and my daughter felt completely at home with King sized beds in each bedroom, two ensuite bathrooms, a third separate bathroom, beautiful furnishings and personal touches. Even washing liquid was supplied! All we had to do was buy food. In a fantastic location, we walked to the finest stores, the market, an array of beautiful restaurants and cafés. All in all, I would recommend Casa Capella extremely highly.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith G
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Casa Capella II is like being on a permanent vacation…without any of the work! My wife, 18 year old son and I just spent 6 weeks from mid June to end of July enjoying our home away from home. Located in the fashionable Eixample Dret. Imagine 3 generous sized bedrooms, 3 full baths and ample kitchen, dining room, living room, media/computer room (Wi-Fi and wireless printer/scanner). Upgraded central air conditioning-especially noticeable for US clientele. Triple glazed windows that sound proof the esquite Casa Capella II (good enough for an opera singer to stay), the only “tourist” apartment in all of Barcelona with a 5 Key designation (equal to a 5 star hotel). Did we mention, the owners, Josefina and John Bas, your incredible and knowledgeable hosts? They both have earned their “concierge keys”! Anything you need to know about Barcelona they know whether ophthalmologist, dermatologist, anything. The apartment is laden with maps, guidebooks, general reading and music books. Carefully marked and numbered is Josefina’s map which clearly locates the restaurants, markets, shops, cleaners, pharmacy, pastries, take out shops. These are all within short walking distance of the apartment. Try the restaurants, reasonably priced and you will find that you are probably the only tourist at these establishments-these are where the locals eat.

Please note that this apartment is also outfitted with washer/dryer, cable TV, top grade linens and towels, dishes, silverware, glasses-everything imaginable. I did not mention the 2 balconies off the front bedrooms and an enclosed terrace off the living room-great for that morning coffee.

I highly recommend that you use Josefina/John’s suggestion, Federico, EaseTrip Booking for pick up airport, train station or port for transportation to the apartment. Federico’s drivers are trained to call Josefina/John to coordinate arrival at apartment so you are not waiting on the street. Ask for Andre, driver that we have fallen in love with. We used this service for trips within Barcelona-concerts, shopping. Reasonable rates and courteous.

If you wish a private guide, again “your concierge” recommends the services of Mariona Compte. Our family arranged two-day trips-they were incredible-the basic tourist visit was transformed into an incredible adventure with the most memorable eating at farmhouse that no tourist would ever find.

I could go on but I believe you understand if you are lucky enough to stay at Casa Capella II you will have the trip of a lifetime.

On a final note, if you fall in love with Barcelona, as our family did, and wish to purchase an apartment, as we did, you must enlist the services of Josefina. Josefina is born and raised in Barcelona. She will represent you as a Buyer’s Broker, this is essential-she has all the right connections from attorney to architect.

Enjoy this apartment-it is simply fabulous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the greats and yeses!
Liked least: had to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdietz19
Libertyville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Everything you could possibly want in a luxury accomodation!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Wonderful location near shopping (market and Passeig de Gracia) and easy access to public transportation. Stylish and immaculately clean interior with more than enough space for our party of six. Functional kitchen for cooking in and other amenities (mobile phone, internet access) always made us look forward to coming back to the apartment after a day of sight seeing. The owners also were very helpful in lining up day trips and transportation to the airport. Highly recommend this property and you will not be disappointed.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridatr...
florida
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“What a lovely apartment!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

For a personal touch, lovely accommodations, and an ideal central location; one could not do better than Casa Capella 2. We were personally met at the apartment by the owners, who spent at least an hour with us recommending restaurants, sightseeing, walking tours, etc.
Location-wise, we were less than 10 minutes walk from the Rambla, Sagrada Familia, and Casa Mila. We were a block away from Casa Batllo, which was just great to look at as we walked by on several occasions. Oh, you also have to go into Batllo--it was our favorite Gaudi site. We actually spent more time there than at Sagrada Familia. Only thing we had to take a cab to was Park Guell, which was also very much worth visiting.
Now, the apartment had 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. One bedroom was on the other side of the apartment from the other 2. All were furnished nicely. Living room, dining area, kitchen also quite nice. A couple of the days we were there were quite warm, and the A/C worked very well. There was SO MUCH reading material around the apartment, ranging from books about Barcelona and the rest of Spain to novels to brochures from local sites...a desktop computer was also available along with WiFi.
We walked each evening to a different restaurant, of which there are many nice ones within a 10 minute walk as well.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmd
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Just Fabulous!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our family just returned from a two and a half week vacation in Spain and Portugal. We spent approximately two glorious weeks in Barcelona at Casa Capella. Our daughter is studying abroad in Barcelona.
I booked Casa Capella at least 6 months in advance after reviewing hundreds of apartments in Barcelona. I have booked several apartments in the past, in Europe and Hawaii, and can honestly say this is the best apartment we have ever booked.
Initially I was concerned that there were so few reviews. As a rule, I look for apartments with many reviews so I can get an idea of the location, noise, comforts etc. Casa Capella had fewer reviews, but they were all accurate.
Casa Capella is located on Carrer de Arago, a rather busy street. Initially I was concerned about the noise despite the reviews of the sound proof glass. I have stayed in hotels with sound proof glass and have still been able to hear the noise. This wasn't the case at Casa Capella. It was completely sound proof. It was truly amazing.
The location of the apartment is just fabulous. You are 10 minutes from everything. You can walk to Born, to the park, to two of Gaudi's buildings. You are a block and a half from Passeig de Gracia, which is similar to 5th Ave in New York. You are a block and a half from an amazing outdoor (actually indoor) market with wonderful fruit and cheese etc. The train is on the same block. You don't have any bars or restaurants on the block--so no late night drinking etc. The neighborhood is safe at any hour. You enter the building through a locked door. Then the apartment door is made of steel, with at least 5 bolts. I can't imagine you need this kind of security, as the neighborhood is so safe, but I assume the owners provided it so that those renting in a big city would feel safe.
The apartment is situated on the 2nd floor--equivalent to our 4th floor. It runs the entire length of the building. It has a wonderful balcony over a beautiful courtyard.
All the bedrooms are great. The decor is just lovely--very modern, yet comfortable, blond wood floors, stone bathrooms. They have every appliance you could possibly want--from washer and dryer (in a separate room--not in the kitchen or bathroom), dishwasher, safe, office with computer,wifi,even bathroom scales!
All the bathrooms are large with American showers.
There's nothing more you could possibly want from an apartment. The pictures and video on line do not do it justice.
Josefina and John were perfect hosts. They responded to every question we had the same day. John was there early in the morning to help us with our luggage.
Even after we left Barcelona they were able to help us navigate a problem our daughter had in the city.
I truly can't imagine staying anywhere else in Barcelona. If you have any concerns or questions, please don't hesitate to email me. I've written many reviews on tripadvisor, on many luxury hotels, but have never stayed in a hotel or an apartment that we have all liked as much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geri s
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“barcelona has beccome our second home”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

we like to think of ourselves as seasoned travelers. for the past fifteen years we have chosen to rent homes when we travel and when we discovered this apartment-all others paled. full amenities included a/c which is hard to find-beyond clean and modern and a location central to everything. on site managers who are also owners take pride in service we rarely see. barcelona is beautiful and thanks to this casa-there is truly no place like home.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElenaBuni...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Excellent accomodation with attention given to all possible details.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed for three days in this perfectly located apartment and marveled at the thoroughness of any needs that may arise. Our hosts were helpful & cheerful. Definitely a place to remember fondly and to re-visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing