We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BCNGotic

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BCNGotic
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We arrived at BCN Gotic after midnight due to a 6hr delay in our flight. The guy who checked us in was very courteous and helpful and still took time to show us maps, supermarkets and recommended various attractions which impressed me at that time.
The apartment (no 14)was spotless and modern. We asked for a baby cot and highchair and were happy with those supplied. The website photos don't do it justice in my opinion. Located in the heart of the old town within walking distance to most major attractions, the location is perfect.
Would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Labrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    73
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
219
106
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Nice part of the centre on a pedestrian zone, with tapas bars, restaurants and shops all around. Clean and comfortable apartment. Helpful staff, who immediately fix anything that needs it. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank metroauck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Apartment was nice and spacious, easily fit 2 families within single apartment with its 4 bedrooms in the unit i got. PLace was clean, well kept, and service staff friendly

There were lots of shops and eating places within walking distance, so this makes for great location. it is also easily accessible via Jaume station, buses (even Turistic stop is nearby), and within walking distance from La Ramblas and Gotic Quarters.

Only drawback was it was quite difficult to find. the signage was pretty small, and hard to find..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuneKeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Where do I start? If you're looking for self-catering accommodation in Barcelona, this is the place. The location is ideal on a pedestrian street but close to a Metro station and a place where there are plenty of taxis. The apartment we stayed in was spacious and clean with plenty of bedding and towels. There is a small supermarket opposite for picking up supplies, although the number of restaurants nearby means that this may not be necessary. We tried three on the same street and while the standard varied, all were more than acceptable and value for money. On the subject of value for money, the apartments are definitely this. We were an odd number of people and the cost of the apartment between us compared with the cost of a hotel taking into account a single supplement was about half and we had twice as much space as a hotel would have given us. The staff were friendly and helpful, even leaving a note at our door while we were out to warn us of an event the following day that might have made it difficult to get a taxi to the airport. There is a reception office in the apartment block that is manned from 9am to 3pm in case of problems. We were also supplied with maps of the city marked with key things that we might need to know. We found the wifi signal in the lounge to be strong and able to cope with three people using it at the same time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCB1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I looked all over the net for an apartment, booked a few and cancelled. I checked reviews where pssible, regards area and the apartment itself. I found bcn 44 at the last minute- I arrived at it the following weekend expecting to be dissappointed. I wasn't. It was in a lovely street, very clean, absolutely no complaints- except maybe that 4 twoels for 4 people is not enough. I can live with that!

My only word of warbing is about barcelona, not the apartment. I read enough reviews to avpid Ravel area, and C Argenteria was supposed to be one of the best areas. Unfortunately my cousin had her necklaces pulled off on our last evening. She was wearing them on top of a white jumper. Be careful not to wear expensive looking jewelry and hold on to your bags!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeatherLytham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at the apartments for 5 days in January with our two teenagers. These apartments were a great choice - they are in a great central location, easy walking distance to Los Ramblos area, Barcelonetta, Palau de la Música Catalana, the metro, the gardens, restaurants, supermarket and the beautiful Santa Maria del Mar Church which we could see from our balcony. Management were hospitable and helpful and the apartment was very clean and well set up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

wonderfully located clean and spacious family apartments. Could not have been more accomodating and helpful with how to get around the city and places of interest for the children
Apartment had all the amenities any family could need and so much space which meant the children were able to have their own areas and we had ours

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 522 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel DO
Hotel DO
#7 of 522 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#5 of 522 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
#64 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCNGotic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCNGotic

Property: BCNGotic
Address: Argenteria 6, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 760 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a group of apartments located in the same building, built in the first quarter of the last century, and that have been carefully renovated respecting the original structure of the building to the maximum. They are situated right in the historic centre of Barcelona, where you can enjoy a dynamic, cheerful, bohemian neighbourhood, 150 metres from the sea, ... more   less 
Also Known As:
BCNGotic Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing