We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tasty (Pocket) sized lunch”
Review of Pockets BCN - CLOSED

Pockets BCN
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: In Pockets we want to make you enjoy healthy and traditional food, in a modern experience, combining meats, fish and vegetables, that are slow-cooked, in between handmade bread
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Was recommended (Pockets) by my sister and I'm glad I remembered to visit whilst I was in Barcelona.

Really cute & clean restaurant. Fun ordering system with the menu tickets, it was also really helpful that they had an English version of the ticket. Not that that made deciding any easier with all of the interesting & tasty options on offer!

In the end I went for the Beef Cheeks in Red Wine in the Llonguet bread and my boyfriend had the Catalan BBQ Pulled Pork in the Tomato Bread. We also shared some of the Patatas Bravas. Great flavours in both sandwiches and the bread was lovely and fresh. We really enjoyed everything we ordered.

Despite other reviewers saying portions are a bit small, I would disagree. For me, it was spot on for lunch. Although if you wanted a bigger meal, the pricing is so reasonable that you could even order 2 Pockets or there's also an option on the menu for a 'XL' Pocket. All in all, we paid €11.60 for all of our food - a total bargain considering that's the price of a single dish at some places!

Would definitely recommended to anyone who wants a change from the usual local cuisine or just wants fresh food, fast!

Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NachoBueno, Propietario at Pockets BCN, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

We are happy to read this. And thankful for your advices to new customers.

Normally we recommend 2 pockets, as 1 maybe it's not enough. The reason why we have the midday menu of 1 pocket + Cia + Drink for 7.5 is like "a half meal", sometimes enough for your lunch!

Hope you come back when you visit Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 90 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

I liked most the sandwich with pork and bbq, but the bread can be better the mix is not the best pair for this delicious meat.... the place is modern, clean, the menu is in Catalan, good visit, but can be better...

Thank TrailBlazer240063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NachoBueno, Propietario at Pockets BCN, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you for your comment.
Just to say that we also have the menu in spanish and english, may be we run out of stock of this versions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Stopped by for lunch while strolling around La Pedrera (Gaudi's masterpiece) and had the Catalan BBQ pulled pork sandwich (slow cooked with nyora peppers, honey, vinegar, etc.) served with tomato bread, the three cheese sandwich with crystal bread, and the patatas bravas (served alongside a small bowl of caramelized onion with a touch habanero pepper and another bowl with aioli with 'pimentón' to dip). Oh, and I had a craft beer to drink as well. Sandwiches were very flavorful overall, the recipes quite authentic, and the bread was really fresh (it seems like they work with a local craft bakery). Great spot to sit down, take a break from sightseeing, and have a delicious meal. Super recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank enric g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NachoBueno, Propietario at Pockets BCN, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

OH! thank you for your words! Hope you enjoy your days in Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

Relaxed, affordable and tasty. Cute concept of ordering and really great option when you get sick of sit down dinners and restaurants. Kinda of like fast food but with a local twist. Great service. Highly recommended.

Thank Kara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NachoBueno, Propietario at Pockets BCN, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Happy to read this. Thank you for your visit Kara P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile

Delicious sandwiches and a fun way to order. Small portions, so I would get a side or you will still be hungry. Definitely good for budget travelers!

Thank Haley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pockets BCN also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing