We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night stop over and would use agin”
Review of AC Hotel Sants

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Sants
Ranked #339 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great night stop over and would use agin”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Stopped at this hotel for one night after flying in from UK and travelling on in morning. Very quick check in, no hassle, friendly staff. Rooms very modern and stylish with everything you need in a room, ideal place to wind down and relax either on business or for personal stop over. In morning, all you can eat breakfast and quick checkout. All in all, great stay and would use again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    226
    132
    31
    19
See reviews for
55
243
48
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We spent three weeks in Spain (9 days of it on tour and the rest in hotels). We are Marriott Gold members and were using reward points to book this hotel in Barcelona. We have always had good luck with level 6 Marriott hotels in Europe and in the continental US and Hawaii.

This hotel was a disappointment. The rooms, although clean and fairly modern, are very small with no storage except a small closet. This was difficult as we were staying 5 days.

The wash basin stopper did not work and the lever to change the tub to shower mode was broken. We reported this twice and nothing was done.

The staff was friendly at times but not helpful and did not even know that the tour bus left
from in front of the train station next door.

In short, we would not stay at an AC hotel again and a report on the one in Madrid will
follow.

Room Tip: Imagine high floor is better (we were on the 4th - top) and only stay one night - it's right ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Southland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Quick recap - It's a one minute walk to the main train station so fantastic if you arrive really late or need to leave early by train. Rooms are small and sparse but very clean and comfortable with fantastic huge walk in showers so fine for a short business trip but not at all a place to stay for a week long vacation. Air-conditioning does not really cool the rooms properly :(.

Pros -
Location, if you need to be near the station
Fantastic showers
Friendly, English speaking staff

Cons -
Air conditioning does not really cool the room properly (to typical American standards) - although this seems to be almost an entirely system wide problem with all AC Hotels

Full comment:

I've stayed here twice, both times for one night. First time was because I arrived very late at night and was checking into the Arts the next day and did not want to spend 500Euros for a night at the Arts, arriving at 10PM (ridiculously cheap, I know :). The second time was for an early morning train to Malaga.

The first time I had a room on the first floor and the air-conditioning system cooled that room well. My second stay they tried two different rooms on the fourth floor and neither room was able to get even remotely cool. They GM was excellent, who took my concerns very seriously and eventually upgraded me to a junior suite. It took until 2AM for the room to really cool down, but the gesture was appreciated.

I would never even consider this holiday as a vacation hotel and during the summer months would never consider it for more than one night because of the AC problems. But during winter months it would be fine for a several days business trip with easy access to all of Barcelona and all of Spain via the station which is just a one minute walk away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seaside_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great location away from the hussel and bussel of weekend tourist in Barcelona. Just fifteen minutes from the airport on the mainline into the city and above the metro that links all parts of the city. Just follow the taxi signs, exit the entrance turn right and ramp to entrance to hotel on your right hand side. The metro costs two euro per journey be it one line or multiple lines. Speedy and efficient no more than four minute wait on any of my twenty trips. Was concerned by previous review of noise from trains asked for quite room. Given the seventh (top ) floor, room spacious , bed oversized and multiple channel tv. At 60 Euro per person excellent value. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ronald k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed here for both vacation and business. It works.
This hotel is right at the train station and could not be easier from the airport.
The train station is also a subway point, so it becomes easy to tour Barcelona from here, even though it is not in the center of the most toured areas.
The staff is thoughtful.
The breakfast area works.
The workout area is marginal, but allows a decent work out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

For a Marriott hotel, this hotel is a disappointment. My room does not have a remote control for television. When I requested for one from the front desk, there wasn't even an apology for the oversight. It also took them a long time to give me the remote control. The door to my toilet was also not closing properly. There was no sink in the toilet. You had to go out in order to wash your hands because the sink is across the bathroom. The only free internet/ wifi was at the lobby.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank docnemie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

the hotel is new with a nice modern design.
i loved that its located near the main station were you can get anything from there. right across of it there's a hop on and hop off bus station ( red line ) that takes you around Barcelona. we used that tour line to come back home rather then taking the metro.
there's nothing much around the hotel, but the train station has some restaurants that we went to for emergencies.
the only thing is there's no privacy between the room and the bathroom. its 90% exposed. so just keep that in mind if your traveling with a friend or have kids.
i loved the cleanness and the helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nosa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
AC Hotel Irla
#364 of 512 in Barcelona
201 reviews
AC Hotel Diagonal L"Illa
#171 of 512 in Barcelona
164 reviews
Transit Hotel
#363 of 512 in Barcelona
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Sants
#108 of 512 in Barcelona
3,127 reviews
Les Corts
AC Hotel Victoria Suites
AC Hotel Victoria Suites
#244 of 512 in Barcelona
324 reviews
Abba Sants Hotel
#319 of 512 in Barcelona
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Sants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Sants

Property: AC Hotel Sants
Address: Passeig de Sant Antoni 36-40, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#186 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#200 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Sants 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Sants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Barcelona
Ac Sants Barcelona
AC Hotel Sants Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing