We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better to avoid”
Review of AC Hotel Sants

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel Sants
Ranked #342 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed May 24, 2013

There is not much to complain about quality of room and location. It is just outside Santa staton and so transport connection is never a problem. There are quite a few restaurants serving tapas nearby and few cafes too. Most of the tourist hotspots are a short metro ride away.

Rooms are standard - fairly spacious and with expected fixtures and amenities.

However, I am giving only two stars as we found someone else's dirty socks on the chair when we first checked in the room! This shows a tremendous casualness in cleaning rooms and deserves a low rating. Also, as pointed out by others, the hotel is bit pricey compared to other hotels in the same category.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanmoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 542 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

The location of the hotel was great. By a train station along with the Metro for ease to get around the city. For us getting around on the Metro was great, a couple stops and transfers got us to the main tourist spots without having any issues. We didn't stay out too late but felt safe in the area and didn't have any issues.

Our room was a bit noisy, not sure if we were by the maid's cleaning area but every morning it was noisy out our door area. There wasn't free wi-fi in your room but there its free on the main first floor.

I'd stay here again if I was to visit due to price and location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 206rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our recent stay at this hotel was enjoyable, especially the outstanding help we received from the receptionist (we think her name is Natasha) in obtaining tickets to the Sagrada Familia, something we had tried to do unsuccessfully before leaving home. The location is good for transportation and for small restaurants nearby for breakfast and dinner. We would have liked to have had the ability to make some coffee or tea in our room as many hotels offer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2TravelGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel has fantastic location right at the center near the Diagonal.

However I found the price too expensive and the room too compact. Very tiny rooms. Otherwise the staff was helpful and rest everything was great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Namita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed for business. One of the main advantages of this hotel is the convenience of travel via public transport, both metros and trains, to the other tourist sites, as well as access to the airport. The hotel is directly on the west side of the Sants Station and is fairly new, or newly remodeled. Check-in was smooth and expedient. The room itself was pretty basic and perhaps a shade upgrade from IKEA decorations. Room is decent size based on European standard. Gym is pretty new also but small with one treadmill and one cross trainer.
The surrounding area looks to be safe since this area looks to be a upper middle class neighborhood. There are quite a few local bistros in the back alleys offering very high quality food and drinks at reasonable prices. Much better than La Rambla! Try them out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toga1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a very clean hotel modern but very minimalist with dark hallways

Breakfast good but it is €17.60 if not included with the room

The mini-bar was not free and no free coffee or pastries in the lobby during our stay 20th April

It was all free when we stayed at the hotel in October 2012

The nespresso coffee in the lobby was charged at € 1.50 per capsule buy it at reception and then make your own

No tea/coffee facilities in the bedrooms

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NIrelandGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is not very close to the city center, but although close to the station and hundreds of cabs are parked there, it is still a reasonably safe area. The room was spacious enough, but the bed was very hard, and my back was suffering as a result, when I first got up.There was a 24 hour pod coffee machine in the foyer, but no coffee making facility in the room. The bathroom was not private, so if traveling with someone, expect to be able to view someone in the shower. The breakfast was very ample, with a wide selection of cereals, sweet rolls, yoghurts and crusty bread with cold meats, cheese, fruit etc but no hot food except toast. There is a bar fridge in the room.
Free wifi internet was available on the ground floor. No restaurant in the hotel, but plenty of restaurants available if you turn left out of the hotel. There is a very nice park almost next door, opposite the station.
The desk staff were very pleasant and helpfull.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itchyfeetGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
AC Hotel Irla
#380 of 517 in Barcelona
207 reviews
AC Hotel Diagonal L"Illa
#223 of 517 in Barcelona
189 reviews
Barcelo Sants
#105 of 517 in Barcelona
3,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
#186 of 517 in Barcelona
1,403 reviews
Abba Sants Hotel
#338 of 517 in Barcelona
610 reviews
Les Corts
AC Hotel Victoria Suites
AC Hotel Victoria Suites
#287 of 517 in Barcelona
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Sants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Sants

Address: Passeig de Sant Antoni 36-40, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#200 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $94 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Sants 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your AC Hotel Sants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Barcelona
Ac Sants Barcelona
AC Hotel Sants Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing