We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will come back there ...”
Review of Sport Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sport Barcelona
Ranked #492 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Together wth few of our Travelgroup,we did choose this Hotel (managed by "Hesperia" Hotel Group) for our long Weekend in Barcelona and we did enjoyed our Visit there very much. There was a friendly Employee at reception and they all did made a very nice and customerfriendly Service to the guests there. Wealso enjoyesthe large Breakfast Service on both Days and it was very good. We will come there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregorisenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 28 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Few of our spain Friends went there already and so we did followed their Advice and booked this Hesperia for our Weekendtrip to Barcelona. It a medium sized very new Hotel. One good Thing was there also, that the "Metro" Station was not far away, with good Connections to the Center. Other good Thing was the nice and stylish Design from the Room. Room was also very clean. We can not say anything about Breakfast, because we sleeped until 10:00. But Coffee was good there!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluesea1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed in that hotel in July, 2010 and I finally found some time to write the rewiew. It was one a nice stay, so I decided to share our experience.
The hotel has a nice location. Short walking distance to the tube station (taxi in Barcelona is cheap if you don't want to take a tube). They offer a free SPA day and have the best SPA ever! It's better than in some 5 star hotels. The room was clean and comfortable.

The only not so good thing about it: When we checked in I asked to change the room as the previous one was smelling like sigarettes.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asseltraeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hesperia Sport Barcelona in July 2009...We were just talking about how nice our trip to Barcelona was...how perfect the hotel was and we realized that we never wrote a review. So here it is...The location of the hotel is just perfect! We loved the room! Cool decor, comfortable, clean, right size, nice balcony (no view to the Sagrada Familia but it was nice to sit down, have a beer and catch some evening breeze after a full day sightseeing). The best part of the room was definitely the bathroom! Great shower with body jets. I have to say that we did not use the pool or the gym. We didn’t even have time to go check them out. Last thing; I remembered that we paid a very reasonable rate for the hotel – Great deal! Totally happy! We recommend! Anyway, thanks for reading my note and good luck during your visit to Barcelona!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catapaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

This is a very good, clean, ultra modern, quiet hotel situated at a good location of the metropool Barcelona. Rooms are quite big and the dark wooden floor and the red wall really gives u a luxurious feeling. The bed is also very big and there a plenty of pillows to choose from. We had a good deal for 4 nights, inlcuding visiting the spa once, wich is located in the hotel as well.

Tip: Ask for a room at the 4th floor. It can get noisy at 11.00 am when the gym starts ginving there lesson (something like spinning) so theru can hear loud music. At the 4th floor u can hear it as well, but very little compared to other floors.

We will definitely come back again, when there's an offer again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roosjemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Nice touch with pillow menu. The bed is comfortable. The room design is so stylish which reflects the spirit of the hotel. However, if you need to sleep early or wake up late, try not to choose this hotel. Even at fourth floor, we can still hear the noise coming from its gym. Gym is started as early as 7am and ends late around 1030pm. So beware if your noise tolerance is low

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dear_nikolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

stayed at the hotel for three nights last summer and were very pleased; room was a good size, nice bathroom with a lovely walk-in shower; good interior of the hotel, all very clean. There was a gym right next door but we didn't have the time to use it. location is pretty good- right next to la sagrada familia, and within walking distance (like pretty much anything in Barca) to the shops and the town center.

oh, and there is a supermarket across the road if you fancied getting some of your own food, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#23 of 735 in Barcelona
1,591 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#123 of 308 in Barcelona
107 reviews
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#68 of 735 in Barcelona
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 515 in Barcelona
3,888 reviews
Barcelona City North
#207 of 308 in Barcelona
89 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#213 of 515 in Barcelona
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sport Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport Barcelona

Address: C/ Provenza 408, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Hotel Style:
#226 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Hotel Class:4 star — Sport Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sport Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Sagrada Familia Hotel
Sport Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing