We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We can recommend this Hesperia” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sport Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sport Barcelona
Ranked #493 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We can recommend this Hesperia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Few of our spain Friends went there already and so we did followed their Advice and booked this Hesperia for our Weekendtrip to Barcelona. It a medium sized very new Hotel. One good Thing was there also, that the "Metro" Station was not far away, with good Connections to the Center. Other good Thing was the nice and stylish Design from the Room. Room was also very clean. We can not say anything about Breakfast, because we sleeped until 10:00. But Coffee was good there!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluesea1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed in that hotel in July, 2010 and I finally found some time to write the rewiew. It was one a nice stay, so I decided to share our experience.
The hotel has a nice location. Short walking distance to the tube station (taxi in Barcelona is cheap if you don't want to take a tube). They offer a free SPA day and have the best SPA ever! It's better than in some 5 star hotels. The room was clean and comfortable.

The only not so good thing about it: When we checked in I asked to change the room as the previous one was smelling like sigarettes.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asseltraeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hesperia Sport Barcelona in July 2009...We were just talking about how nice our trip to Barcelona was...how perfect the hotel was and we realized that we never wrote a review. So here it is...The location of the hotel is just perfect! We loved the room! Cool decor, comfortable, clean, right size, nice balcony (no view to the Sagrada Familia but it was nice to sit down, have a beer and catch some evening breeze after a full day sightseeing). The best part of the room was definitely the bathroom! Great shower with body jets. I have to say that we did not use the pool or the gym. We didn’t even have time to go check them out. Last thing; I remembered that we paid a very reasonable rate for the hotel – Great deal! Totally happy! We recommend! Anyway, thanks for reading my note and good luck during your visit to Barcelona!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catapaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

This is a very good, clean, ultra modern, quiet hotel situated at a good location of the metropool Barcelona. Rooms are quite big and the dark wooden floor and the red wall really gives u a luxurious feeling. The bed is also very big and there a plenty of pillows to choose from. We had a good deal for 4 nights, inlcuding visiting the spa once, wich is located in the hotel as well.

Tip: Ask for a room at the 4th floor. It can get noisy at 11.00 am when the gym starts ginving there lesson (something like spinning) so theru can hear loud music. At the 4th floor u can hear it as well, but very little compared to other floors.

We will definitely come back again, when there's an offer again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roosjemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

Nice touch with pillow menu. The bed is comfortable. The room design is so stylish which reflects the spirit of the hotel. However, if you need to sleep early or wake up late, try not to choose this hotel. Even at fourth floor, we can still hear the noise coming from its gym. Gym is started as early as 7am and ends late around 1030pm. So beware if your noise tolerance is low

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dear_nikolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2010

stayed at the hotel for three nights last summer and were very pleased; room was a good size, nice bathroom with a lovely walk-in shower; good interior of the hotel, all very clean. There was a gym right next door but we didn't have the time to use it. location is pretty good- right next to la sagrada familia, and within walking distance (like pretty much anything in Barca) to the shops and the town center.

oh, and there is a supermarket across the road if you fancied getting some of your own food, etc.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blueiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2010

The hotel was very clean, nice and modern. The hotel staff was very helpful and nice. They give you a one day pass to the spa, which is incredible. The area that the hotel is in, there's not much going on. The subway is very close to get to main attractions. The Sagrada Familia Church is beautiful and is a must see. It's not even a block from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluefish1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.2 mi away
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#120 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hispanos 7 Suiza
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#94 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostemplo Sagrada Familia
Hostemplo Sagrada Familia
#302 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Centro
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#131 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
0.0 mi away
Castro Exclusive Residences & Spa Sagrada Familia
0.2 mi away
Ole Barcelona Hostel
Ole Barcelona Hostel
#560 of 760 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sport Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport Barcelona

Property: Sport Barcelona
Address: C/ Provenza 408, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Hotel Style:
#219 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Hotel Class:4 star — Sport Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Hesperia Sagrada Familia Hotel
Sport Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing