We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Barcelona
Post
Inbox
Search

“Change to plastic / fast food ambiente”
Review of Faborit Fresh Bar

Faborit Fresh Bar
Ranked #1,146 of 12,289 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: La Dreta de l'Eixample
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: La Dreta de l'Eixample
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was our favorite juce and salat bar in Barcelona. Now they changed the plates and cutlery to paper and plastics. Horrible. They explained me that this way you safe water to clean the plates... Are you kidding me? Until they will change back to normal plates we will not come back. What is the advantage? Safe the 8€/hour salary of a person to clean dishes? Wrong direction in these times of environmental pollution.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank miproject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You may come for the chocolate and cakes, and you won't be disappointed. I personally do not like sweet food so much, my husband is also on the keto diet (very hard to find none starch/carb based eating in Barcelona) so I personally loved the salad bar in this cafe.

The back courtyard is super cute and very chill. I loved the swing seat. Of course my 4 year old daughter wanted to swing on the seat which became tricky to contain. So be aware that for young children the swing seats can become very alluring yet annoying to other guests.

Highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank RachelMamoomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019

Wonderful place to escape the tourist masses out on the Passeig de Gracia, can be busy but theres plenty of seating , we managed to get the seats outside in the small yard which included the swing seat , The service was top notch and the food was tasty and very reasonable , lots of flavours in the salads and sandwiches .

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Torkm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019 via mobile

While waiting for our time slot at Casa Batllo, we wandered into Faborit next door to the left. In addition to the chocolate shop in the same location, they have a cafe in back with many drinks, pastries, small plates, and most importantly they best best chocolate we’ve had. Anywhere. They call it “thick” hot chocolate and they’re not kidding. You eat it with a spoon. Rich and not too sweet. They provide toast with it which is odd at first but it works. You have to try it. Cheers!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank WineEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2019

The history of this family business is remarkable. Today it still produces the finest chocolates. Find out about the family business it is very interesting.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank fificat2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faborit Fresh Bar also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Faborit Fresh Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing