We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PSCRI
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It was an unpleasant and disappointing stay from the beginning. The apartment management didn't even once come to greet us and brief us on the amenities, etc of the place. I even asked Clara several times when she was coming so we can meet her in person. Instead we found a printed copy of the house rules and manuals in Spanish (and we don't speak Spanish!) on how to use the kitchen gadgets. The day we arrived the lift wasn't working! The apartment was on the 5th floor so we had to struggle to get our luggage upstairs. But this problem was persistent...the lift always broke down, which spoiled our most of our plans for the day. Clara was nice enough to call the lift company each time it broke down to get it fixed.
The rooms were way to small and there was no closet to hang our clothes. There were no bathroom doors either, only the one in the hallway. The kitchen was so small for a three bedroom, 3 bath place. It's a shame that we paid so much for this apartment and were greatly let down. I am sorry to say we didn't enjoy our stay at the apartment at all and would never recommend it to someone else! We wouldn't want future renters to go through what we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2015
Dear CR Ibrahim,

Thank you for your opinion. First, as we did in person, we wanted to apologize for the inconveniences caused by the lift breakdown. As we are not the owners of the building, we only could deal with the service in charge of the elevator. We understand that this matter is out of our reach, but also that it is our responsibility to help and assist you while the elevator is being fixed, so we went personally to greet you and help you with your luggage. We hope that, also, the compensation we offered you could mitigate a little bit this issue.

Referred to the manuals, we would like to mention that all are both in English and Spanish. Anyway, if any of our guests have any question or concern, we are always available on the phone or by email and we always check it personally during the stay as soon as we can.

Apart from the main room, in which there is a closet, we set shelves to store the clothes in the other ones to maximize the space. Equally, we take your comments into consideration; it is really useful to us for future improvements of the apartment.

Again, we regret the inconveniences we may caused.

Regards,

The Enjoybcn Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zigzag201...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More Elegant than Functional”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This very beautiful apartment was lacking in some basic practical amenities. For example, the elegant bathtub in the master bathroom was very difficult to use--there was no way to take a bath or shower, but rather, just an awkward spray handle, which you had to try to hold while soaping yourself off (with soap we had to buy ourselves and that had no soap dish or anywhere near the tub to put it down.) We wound up using one of the two shower stalls in the other bedrooms. We were unhappily surprised by the lack of toilet paper, hand soap, garbage bags, paper filters for the coffeemaker and other items one might reasonably expect to find in a "luxury" rental. While the apartment has some nice appliances--ie. microwave, dishwasher and washer/drier--there were no instructions of any kind on how to use them, so we fumbled around and took our best guess. Also, two of the beds are mattresses placed on oversized platforms that create a sort of lip with sharp edges....my elderly mother badly bruised her shin on one of them. Those platforms are needlessly dangerous. At one point, the lady who lives directly below us banged on our door, loudly complaining about the noise made by the sliding doors from the master bedroom to its adjoining bathroom, which keeps her up at night. I found myself wishing that the apartment was a little less beautiful and a lot more functional.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2015
Hello Zigzag2015,

Thank you for your comment and confidence in Enjoybcn. We regret the issues that you mentioned in your opinnion; we will take it into account to improve our service.

Regards,

Enjoybcn team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing