We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wide variety of bagels, very, very tasty”
Review of Barcelona Bagels

Barcelona Bagels
Ranked #796 of 11,177 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: La Dreta de l'Eixample
Description: Bagels shop. Sourdough bagels made slowly and with lots of love.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Delicious experience. Very friendly staff, amazingly tasty food, superb service. I highly recommend it.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 96luk_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona B, Owner at Barcelona Bagels, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you Lukás!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 78 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Good place for breakfast. Coffee with croissants and bagels. Good variety of choices but in my opinion little expensive for the quality.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MikoMikano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona B, Owner at Barcelona Bagels, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Sorry, Miko, to disappoint you a bit. We try hard to have a good quality-price relation, but always prioritizing the quality. Maybe next time you will find it better. Thank you for your opinion which always makes improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Went there early at around 8:30 and was greeted with great service. My bagel had cream cheese and salmon and it was excellent. A must for breakfast in Barcelona.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Calvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona B, Owner at Barcelona Bagels, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thanks Calvin. Happy to please you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

Family run. Bread is just great in BCN. And with that the bagels here are excellent. The coffee, tea and juice selection will offer you all you need for a great breakfast.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank PETER W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona B, Owner at Barcelona Bagels, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Thank you Peter for your kind words. We are very pleased that our efforts have such a good results.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

Meant for bagel lovers, “Barcelona Bagels” gives you the full bagel experience.

Reasonable priced and very well served in terms of attention and speed.

They make their own bagels with organic elements which makes them delicious.

They even have Illy coffee, one of my favorites.

The only turn down are the political propaganda pamphlets sticked outside the shop.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Alex82222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert G, Owner at Barcelona Bagels, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Dear Alex, we are glad that you liked our bagels. We put all our love into making them.

As per the political propaganda, we believe that every person should be compromised politicaly. As a Valencian writer said once: "Either you make politics o they will make it for you". Joan Fuster. (my own translation).

Everything in this live is about politics: the price we pay for a piece of bread, the rights we have because someone else won them for us time ago, the school we need in our neighborhood, our national health system, everything is about politics. We believe, then, that if someone cares about his or here own live and of their loved ones, he or she should care about politics also. And that's nothing to be ashamed of or be hidden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barcelona Bagels also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Barcelona Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing