We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartment in a good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Splendom Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Splendom Suites
Ranked #263 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

These apartments are great if you are on a budget and they are comfortable and modern.
2 downsides include heating which niether the staff or us could figure out until I found that the actual aircon/heating system was not on the wall which was labelled so but in the cupboard behind this wall.!? and one bedroom in the 2 room apartment didnt close as the bed was in the way. I read about this but didn't think we'd be given this apartment.
Actually another downside was the sickly smell of smoke. They promised to air the room whilst we were out but five hours later the smell lingered.

Otherwise the apartments are modern and a good size for a family or group of friends.
The location is great with lots of great shops and restaurants in the Exiample area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swiss_voyager83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    75
    20
    11
    4
See reviews for
143
38
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Splendom Suites with 3 others for a weekend break in barcelona, excellent value, very clean, friendly staff, great location and a very modern and spacious suite!

Had a few niggles with the power cutting out on a few occasions which was quickly resolved by the member of staff on duty.

This place exceeded all expectations and i will stay here again when i am next in Barcelona!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MorganChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to Heard that you had a good time with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Patricia Canes
Director of Sales
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Let me start by saying we paid for 4 days.. £150 Unbelievable.
We turned up to the apartments at around 8.30pm, the reception (24hr service) was closed due to the staff member running both sites (it's unfortunate for the member of staff). When we got in the staff member was great, helpful and attentive. He showed us to our room and to be honest it's fantastic.. Modern, homely decor and lovely. However, the second bedroom is pretty small but the beds are comfortable with plenty of electric sockets, and wardrobe space! Also very clean!!
The kitchenette was small but have every essential you need and more (even a juicer!!)
The bathroom is modern and has a powerful shower and gets very hot!
Our issues, we assumed there was a hot water tank for the room as the last person the showers would get colder, however it should be constant hot water which the receptionist attempted to fix straight away and couldn't however when we got back it was done!
The heating didn't work for the first 2 days which was then fixed when they done the water! This then lead to another problem.. Thinking having the heating on being a good thing it turned out bad as we had power cuts every 2 minutes when telling the receptionist, I was told to turn the heating down as that was the reason.. Pretty calm - must have told customers that many times before! Want heating? Have no electricity.. Want electricity? Be cold!
In all fairness I'm not bothered about the chill in the evenings as the beds are so good you won't wake up! The location was fantastic really close to la rambles, I would recommend to every friend I have as such an easy going place.. I'll assume I was unfortunate with my problems and I am fussy! I loved Barcelona and will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeclanH149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thanks for your comments and I hope we have the chance to welcome you back with us very soon!
I'm sorrry to hear that you had problems with the heating/power electricity but as a result of your feedback we have changed the system and everything is working properly now.
We regret the inconvenience during your stay ans again I hope we have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Patricia Canes
Director of Sales
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Splendom suites really worked for us, comfortable and well thought out - clean and big enough for a family.

The location worked well, nice resturants close by and supermarkets to get what we needed.

Walking distance to pretty much anywhere

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing the experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as our goal is that you feel like at home.
Hope we will see you again at Splendom Suites.

Best regards,

Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

From the moment we walked into reception we were warmly greeted and made to feel comfortable. The room was excellent and had a patio balcony both in the front of the apartment and the back. The apartment was so clean and had everything we could possibly need. There was a turndown service with chocolate on the pillow and premium toiletries. We would definitely stay there again. It was within walking distance of everything.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherHook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for your great view. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.


Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We(5) stayed here for a few nights. There's no breakfast but there's plenty of places to eat at nearby - probably Bosque Palermo being your best for closeness. The decor is excellent(room 501). We had 2 LCD TVs, a Lavazzo machine etc.. All well equipped. There's even an intruder alarm should you want it! Staff are friendly and located separate to the Suites where you can even treat yourself to a Nespresso and snack whenever you please. It's well located nearest to Metro Hospital Clinic and Diagonal is not too far. Thoroughly recommended should you want a self catering suite and not a hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TravellerMudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and share your experience. We really appreciate it and we are glad to know that you enjoued your stay at Splendom Suites.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed in Splendom Suites in Madrid and thought was really good for us with a toddler so we chose it again for Barcelona. We had an equally good experience this time. Conveniently located in Eixample area close to several Gaudi designed house, the hotel is set up for parents with kids. We have a two bedroom apartment with ample space and a full kitchen and a washing machine, even many toys for our toddler son. The staff is very friendly and helpful, good to the kids. There are many restaurants around and also neighborhood like stores that are not necessarily cater to the tourists. There is also a playground nearby that we almost visit daily. Highly recommended for family with kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingSocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very happy to hear that you had a good time with us and love taking care of the families, to feel as your home away for home.

Hopefully, we can see you again soon!


Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Ako Suite Hotel
Ako Suite Hotel
#164 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#94 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Eixample
Acacia Suites
Acacia Suites
#248 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Eixample
Petit Palace Barcelona
Petit Palace Barcelona
#254 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Mercer House Boria BCN
Mercer House Boria BCN
#299 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendom Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendom Suites

Property: Splendom Suites
Address: c/ Valencia, 194, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#117 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#164 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Splendom Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center of Barcelona, a short walk away from Catalunya Square, Las Ramblas, and Passeig de Gracia with its high-end boutiques and Gaudi's Modernist buidings .Boutique style with 11 apartments of 70 sqm with one and two bedrooms and a maximum capacity of 5 people. All of them with living-dining room with sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen and Hermes amenities.Completely restored with contemporary design and all the comfort of a home away from home.Included Services:24-hours Reception, Daily cleaning and turn-down service,Air conditioning and independent heating,Free Wi-FiFree Family Kit (cot, high chair, toys etc..),"Bring You" service,Welcome packs available,Culture customization,Free Snack-Corner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Splendom Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splendom Hotel Barcelona
Splendom Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing