We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
158
85
24
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
85
24
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splendom suites washing machine second bedroom turn down service at night eixample area of barcelona daily cleaning full bath within walking distance lovely apartment ironing board cleaning service cafes and restaurants the staff were extremely helpful tapas spent nights minute walk air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 285 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We've spent a couple of nights in August on our way to a friend's apartment but we wouldn't have minded staying longer - the apartment was large with 2 bedrooms, a nicely equipped kitchen and a modern decor, spotless with daily room service, reception was friendly and available 24/7 if needed, location is quite central though a bit outside of the mayhem. You get to spend quality time in a real apartment at the price of a moderate hotel.

Room tip: Ask for an apartment with a rear-facing bedroom as the front street can be quite noisy at night
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fred10e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Uma Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

We love to hear that you had a great time with us and we really appreciate your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Beautiful apartment, very friendly & helpful check in & out staff. Extremely clean and spacious. Would not hesitate to recomend this accomodation to friends & family in the future.
A minor comment, on the confirmation email/info it would have been useful to have directions to the apartment from central metro stations in Barcelona. A street map link for example from Plaza de Gracia.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank joeyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Uma Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your suggestion which helps us to improve our service. We are glad that you that you had a great time with us.

Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great apartment within easy walking distance to La Rambla etc. Excellent and helpful staff. Fully equiped kitchen, immaculately clean, well appointed, with supermarkets and restaurants within a few paces. Very comfortable, very efficient aircon and very quiet once balcony doors and shutters closed.

Would appreciate at least one English/American channel on TV - just news would be OK!

Minor problem with in-room safe malfunctioning which meant that I had to carry iPad, cash etc with me.

Would definitely recommend Splendom Suites for anyone who requires central Barcelona self-catering with the added extra of hotel services if required.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleeting-visits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Uma Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regarding the issue with the safe deposit box you should have mentioned at the front desk because we have checked all of them and work properly.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Location was great - secure - convenient - near to the supermercadona as also the shops. Offered comfortable/ plush accommodation.

(The only concern was the odour that would come from the outer-shaft between the various suite floors. This was overlooked by us as we would for the most part be out and about various excursions from Barcelona. We covered Girona/Figueres/ Montsserat/Cava country side).

Antonio was particularly attentive to our requirements. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms had great sunlight, spacious - great for small family stays/ group of friends. Not the regular B&B - figures on the higher side on costs....but then the stay and comfort matches the costs.

Room tip: Stay on the higher floors
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saanjh05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Uma Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regarding the odour you mentioned, we are pleased to confirm that it has been fixed.

Hopefully we will see you again.

Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Our family - 2 adults + 3 children age 12, 14 and 16 - stayed a cuple of nights at this hotel in july 2011. Our appartment was large, modern, and just great in all ways. Very quiet and clean. Super nice staff - great service. Walking distance to city center. Well worth the money !

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrKj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Uma Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are happy to hear that you spent a good time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews