We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and splendid”
Review of Uma Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Uma Suites
Ranked #271 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great apartment within easy walking distance to La Rambla etc. Excellent and helpful staff. Fully equiped kitchen, immaculately clean, well appointed, with supermarkets and restaurants within a few paces. Very comfortable, very efficient aircon and very quiet once balcony doors and shutters closed.

Would appreciate at least one English/American channel on TV - just news would be OK!

Minor problem with in-room safe malfunctioning which meant that I had to carry iPad, cash etc with me.

Would definitely recommend Splendom Suites for anyone who requires central Barcelona self-catering with the added extra of hotel services if required.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleeting-visits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Uma Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regarding the issue with the safe deposit box you should have mentioned at the front desk because we have checked all of them and work properly.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 277 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

Location was great - secure - convenient - near to the supermercadona as also the shops. Offered comfortable/ plush accommodation.

(The only concern was the odour that would come from the outer-shaft between the various suite floors. This was overlooked by us as we would for the most part be out and about various excursions from Barcelona. We covered Girona/Figueres/ Montsserat/Cava country side).

Antonio was particularly attentive to our requirements. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms had great sunlight, spacious - great for small family stays/ group of friends. Not the regular B&B - figures on the higher side on costs....but then the stay and comfort matches the costs.

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saanjh05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Uma Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regarding the odour you mentioned, we are pleased to confirm that it has been fixed.

Hopefully we will see you again.

Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Our family - 2 adults + 3 children age 12, 14 and 16 - stayed a cuple of nights at this hotel in july 2011. Our appartment was large, modern, and just great in all ways. Very quiet and clean. Super nice staff - great service. Walking distance to city center. Well worth the money !

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrKj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Uma Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are happy to hear that you spent a good time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

great location, very helpful staff, good layout in apt, blockout shutters so noise from street not an issue. happily gave us a late checkout as we had a late flight with 3 small children. A really good option if in Barcelona with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExpatMum01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Uma Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Splendom Suites for your stay in Barcelona.
We are glad to know that you had a good time and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We made a reservation with Grandom Suites, got to the hotel after flying in from NYC to find out Grandom did not have us on the list and was full. Receptionist walked us around the corner 2 blocks to Splendom (their sister hotel) which she said was nicer and we would like it- We did have a nice 1 bedroom apartment with a fold out sofa, 2 balconies- nice accomodations, friendly staff. Would stay again- great boutique hotel.

Room Tip: If you only need one bedroom, top floor apt. with fold out sofa and 2 balconies was NICE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kholley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Uma Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Splendom Suites Barcelona. We like to take care of our guests and make them feeling like at home.
We look forward seeing you again soon!

Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Four vacationing adults enjoyed a relaxing night's stay in a 2-bedroom apartment at the Splendom Suites in Barcelona in May. Modern, clean, and roomy, we took advantage of the kitchen and living room and cooked our evening meal and played a late-night game of cards. The rooms were nicely furnished, and included balconies off living room and bedrooms. Kitchen is well equipped, and there is a Spar just around the corner to buy groceries. The bathroom was large and modern.
The service at the front desk was very good, and staff went the extra mile to hold our bags after the room was released. They supplied a great map of the area; the hotel is only three or four blocks from the north section of La Rambla and 30 minutes walk from the Familia Segrada Cathedral. Check in at the desk to ask about the hotel's special rate at the Escolia parking garage around the corner (13.60 instead of 25 Euros). There is milk, juice, fruit, sweets and snacks in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jante069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Uma Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Thank you for your nice comments. We are more than happy to hear that you had a good experience at Splendom Suites.
Hopefully, we will see you again soon.

Patricia Canes
pcanes@splendomsuites.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a lovely two bedroom apartment with balconies at the front and back. It was beautifully furnished and very clean, and in the evenings the beds were turned down. The staff were very helpful and their recommendations on where to eat we're great. The location is very central - either for walking or using taxis. The metro is a bit further away and we did not use it but if you do, buy a ten trip ticket and use it for everyone in your group. There is a supermarket nearby too.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Sarzi42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Uma Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Thanks for sharing your experience. First off thanks for trying us out! We are happy you enjoyed the apartment, neighborhood and amenities and I hope we have the chance to welcome you back with us very soon.


Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
The Mirror Barcelona
The Mirror Barcelona
#109 of 517 in Barcelona
1,039 reviews
Aparthotel Mariano Cubi
#298 of 517 in Barcelona
509 reviews
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#166 of 517 in Barcelona
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Duquesa Suites Barcelona
Duquesa Suites Barcelona
#23 of 517 in Barcelona
372 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Omm
Hotel Omm
#51 of 517 in Barcelona
1,468 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#27 of 517 in Barcelona
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Suites

Address: Valencia, 194, 08011 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Splendom Suites)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#168 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $100 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Uma Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center of Barcelona, in Eixample, just a short walk away from Diagonal, Plaça Catalunya and Passeig de Gracia, with ithe finest shops and boutiques, as well as Gaudi's Modernist buidings. Recently renovated, this boutique style property, offers 11 apartments of 70 sqm with one or two bedrooms and a maximum capacity of 6 people. Some of them feature a great terrace to rest and enjoy tranquility after a day discovering the beauty of the city. All of them with living-dining room with sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen and full amenities. Completely restored with contemporary design and all the comfort of a home away from home.Included Services:24-hours Reception, Daily cleaning and turn-down service,Air conditioning and independent heating,Free Wi-FiFree Family Kit (cot, high chair, toys etc..),"Bring You" service,Welcome packs available,Culture customization,Free Snack-Corner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Uma Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splendom Hotel Barcelona
Uma Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing