We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,361 results
Traveler rating
631
427
152
75
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
631
427
152
75
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews level experience level guests pool party level room pool area sea view nice hotel minute walk to the beach the room was nice tapas top floor junior suite metro station sagrada familia lounge city poblenou
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,361 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Over all service was good. Improvements can be made on spa services, amenity descriptions that explain what the hotel offers and where these services could be found would be handy. With regard to the rooms the beds could be softer and the ac needs to be adjusted so that the entire room gets cool.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank jaciepeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaSky, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jaciepeters,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us through Trip Advisor and for choosing our hotel for your holiday.

We regret if your stay with us did not meet your expectations, although we appreciate your compliments on our service.

I would like to assure you that your comments have already been forwarded to our team, to keep ameliorating our quality.

We hope you will come back soon,

Best regards,

Alba González
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel with kindly employees. Nearby a metro station. We will come back!! The rooms are very clean and looks very good. The beds were wonderful!! Downside was that the drinks at the pool were many times more expensive than at the bar below.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank TOXOZON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaSky, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TOXOZON,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for spend your time sharing this comment with us.
We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay. There is nothing more satisfied than knowing that our work give their results and that we have achieve your expectations.
It´s a pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed our location and service.

If your plans bring you back to Barcelona, we would be loved to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Alba González
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the Melia Barcelona Sky for a girly long weekend on 19/9/19.

The hotel is in a lovely location, just outside of the city and only a 7 minute walk from the closest metro (the equivalent to London tubes and very easy to navigate). We found very quickly that the best places to eat are outside of the city where it’s less touristic and don’t rip you off in price for average food. Instead we went to tapas bar and cafes close to the hotel that had authentic food and lovely drinks with outside areas to sit in the sun! A helpful member of staff (Nicolas Lopez) at the hotel spent time with us to tell us the best places to go around Barcelona, so if you can find him around the hotel (usually on the bar) he is the most attentive and helpful member of staff there!

Unfortunately, although the hotel had an amazing pool area where you can soak up the sun all day there was only waiting on services at the weekend and if you wanted a drink you would have to take a trip from the 6 floor (pool) to the ground floor in order to get your drinks and be given a paper cup.... after having to hand over £18 for 2 disaronno and cokes.

These are our highs and lows of the hotel;

. Great location near the city
. Lovely bar area for night time drinks
. Rooftop bar is lovely - a bit like cloud 23 in Manchester
. Pool area on the 6th floor and quiet with a cool pool for very hot days
. Authentic food and drinks close by without paying for taxis

. Can take up to 10 minutes to receive a drink at the bar after ordering due to staff doing other things in between making your drinks
. Small paper cups just enough to fit a double espresso in around the pool after paying extortionate prices
. Rooms are completely different to pictures (ours seemed to be a bit run down) not worth getting the sea view room.
. Poor air con in the bedroom so prepare to sweat through the night

Overall, although with the downfalls, if the service was smoother it would have be amazinggggg being Barcelona! However, if you’re wanting insta pictures this is the hotel is the place to be!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank hokyfood137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaSky, Guest Experience Team at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear hokyfood137,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Melia Barcelona Sky during your stay in Barcelona and the time that you have spent sharing this comment.

We are very pleased to see that our staff, in special Nicolas, helped you during every moment of your stay; and you enjoyed the location and our bars. Our motivation is to provide a unique experience to every one of our guests.

We are more than sorry to see that we didn’t reach your expectations in some terms, we appreciate your opinion about our prices and the service at the Merkado Restaurant and Le Pool. We will report your comment to the respective department in order to provide the best experience in our hotel during your next stay among us.

We are hoping to welcome you very soon in our hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from Barcelona we spent four nights at Melia Sky. Close proximity to the beach which is only 10 to 15 minutes away.

There are many restaurants offering different cuisines within 10 minutes. Breakfast choices were plentiful and service was excellent.

Upgrade to the Sky Level you get access to lounge services outstanding food and drinks. Our room was spacious and comfortable.

Much suited to business people than tourist families.

Many thanks to Ms. Loopez at the reception, Mr. Sebstian at 24th Level.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farjadim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaSky, Guest Experience Team at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Farjadim,

Thank you for choosing Melia Barcelona Sky for your stay in Barcelona. Thank you so much for your good assessment.

The whole Melia Barcelona Sky team is very pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel, specially the room and the staff.

We hope to see you soon among us and please do not hesitate to contact us for your next reservation with us.

Kindest Regards,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very pretty hotel but unfortunately the location and customer service are not to a 5 star level. We got to the hotel earlier than 3pm and as per every visit to other hotels we went early presuming we would be able to drop our bags off in a room. But instead we was greeted with a bad attitude and told to check the website. Please also be aware you will have to pay city tax at the end of your stay. very different to any other eu country weve been to. The hotel is not near any of the attractions and is not suitable for anyone who doesnt feel confident or comfortable using public transports. Much more suited to business people than families etc.

Side note the toilet was a small room that was also a wardrobe with a sliding door.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nicola f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaSky, Guest Experience Team at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear nicola f,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us through Trip Advisor and for choosing our hotel for your holiday.

We regret if your stay with us did not meet your expectations, although we appreciate your compliments on our beautiful design.
I would like to assure you that your comments have already been forwarded to our team, since it was not in our intention in any way to give our guests the perception you described. Please do not hesitate that we will keep working in the aspects you mentioned, in order to be able to fully satisfy our guests.
As we told you in other occasions, the offitial check in time is from 3:00 am. Please note that they are subject to the hotel’s availability and even if our team always do their best, sometimes it is not possible to completely fulfil your predilections in this matter due to the high occupation.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon to Meliá Barcelona Sky.

Best regards,


Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews