We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a top hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Barcelona Sky
Ranked #194 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed in this hotel on business and the service was fantastic I stay in a standard room which was not standard in anyway it was very high standard. The deal included breakfast and a 20 euro voucher for the bar and restaurant. I will stay again on my next visit to Barcelona.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear David F,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your business trip in Barcelona, we really hope that your meetings were succesful and we look forward to welcome you back again soon... this time for a relaxing break in the city.

Warm Regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

770 - 776 of 2,552 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

and good service, especially at reception desk. Good beds, clean rooms, great shower. Wifi-internet included, although just good enough for some emails. During a stay of one week, no issues whatsoever.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Marc D,

We appreciate the time that you took to express your satisfaction about the services of our hotel during your recent visit and for sharing it with the entire world.

Reviews like yours stimulate us to improve our services every day.

Looking forward to welcome you back again soon!!

Warm Regards,

Guest Experience team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Hotel is not worth the price. Bad smell in room and corridor, air condition broken / did not heat and room was very cold. Bathroom is integrated in room which looks very cool but as the room was very cold also the batroom was very cold. Bathroom was quite worn out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Wolfgang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Wolfgang M,

We are terribly sorry to know that your experience with us was not what you expected. We will follow up on your comments with our head departments in order to prevent these incidents to happen again with other visitors

If you would like to make any further comments please do not hesitate to contact our guest experience team at: meliasky@melia.com

We truly hope that if you ever come back to Barcelona you can give us a second chance so we can surprise you with a positive Meia Barcelona Sky experience.

Warm Regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is an excellent hotel but, to truly experience the best of the hotel, The Level facility should be purchased. Well worth the additional cost. The staff in the other areas of the hotel were good without being great, but would be judged poor in comparison to the superb service at The Level. A special thank you is sent to both Alejandra and Sergio who made us feel very much pampered and their choices of alternative dining facilities for time spent in the Centre of Barcelona were brilliantly suited to our tastes. The hotel is not central, but transport links are good and the taxi service from outside the hotel is very convenient. This is the second Melia hotel that I have stayed in, the first being in Madrid. This was also an excellent experience and made it easy for me to choose the same Group for my subsequent visit to Barcelona. It is the only hotel that I will stay in when visiting Barcelona again (hopefully soon!). This was my 6th visit to the City and definitely the most memorable, which is to a very large extent due to the quality of service experienced at Melia Barcelona Sky

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Richard C,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Melia Barcelona Sky on trip advisor.

It is always fantastic to know that our clients enjoyed as much as you did their experience with us. Your review will be passed on to our team so we can all know that we succeded on our efforts creating unforgettable experiences on our guests.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Experience team in order to prepare your next visit, I'm sure that we will surprise you once again.

Looking forward to welcome you back again!!

Warm Regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel is modern and provides all the basics, but nothing special. The rooms are small, service ok, again, nothing special. We like the location because it's away from the main strip and all the busy tourist nonsense and extravagant prices. It's within walking distance to local restaurants and the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear RegalHeights,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay at Melia Barcelona Sky!

Critical yet constructive feedback like yours only help us to improve in our services. Your comments will be shared with our head departments and our team in order to ameliorate and surprise you on your next visit with a totally different and renovated experience.

Looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Room was nice and large, bed quite comfy, walk in shower, but very slow draining sink
Breakfast was very good with an excellent choice of fruit and good coffee from the machine (not the jugs)
Within walking distance was a whole street of wonderful restaurants selling authentic Catalan food, not tourist food, at reasonable prices.
Rooms a bit dark, corridors black carpets and stainless steel walls.good metro service into the city centre
Beach within walking distance

Bedside light was broken, not fixed the 5days we were there, although requested. ( just shoved back in the hole) air con difficult to alter, we set it at 18, it varied between 22 and 28 only,so nights were very hot ( only reported this on last day)

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Windyhovel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Windyhovel:

Thank you very much for comments and for sharing your recent stay on trip advisor with the entire world!!

I would like to apologise with you for any inconveniences that we may cuase to you, you can rest assure that we will follow up onthese incidents with our head departments in order to prevent them to happen again.

I would also like to thank you for your positive feedback on our breakfast and our neighborhood.

We really hope to welcome you back for a trouble-free Melia Experience, please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Experience team as soon as you have any plans to visit Barcelona again.

Warm Regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel&the staff was nice generally, but this farewell was awful. The hotel has video of this accident and I had seen these who did it. The Staff gave €5 to get to police and helped nothing. Value ~€20K

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sve8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaSky, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Barcelona Sky, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Sve8,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing with us and other travelers your recent experience with us. I was shocked to read your comments and I sincerely regret your unfortunate experience concerning the robbery that you suffered upon check out. Please allow me to follow up on this important issue. To do so, I would like to talk to you personally, so I kindly ask you to write an e-mail with your email address or telephone number, to the attention of our "Guest Experience Team" at: meliasky@melia.com, it will be my pleasure to return your message with a personal call or e-mail.

May I take this opportunity to assure you that our hotel always seeks to maintain the very highest standards of quality and service and I sincerely hope that your recent experience will not change the good image that you had about Melia Barcelona Sky before this incident . We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#206 of 515 in Barcelona
3,036 reviews
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#150 of 515 in Barcelona
2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#177 of 515 in Barcelona
3,637 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#62 of 515 in Barcelona
3,185 reviews
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#334 of 515 in Barcelona
2,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Barcelona Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Barcelona Sky

Address: Pere IV, 272-286, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#132 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $117 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Barcelona Sky 4.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Architecture that staircases the sky; a beacon watching over an energetic cityscape-ME Barcelona Hotel offers a new interpretation to contemporary design, international cuisine, and the urban experience; fusing personal and professional into one emblematic hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Barcelona Sky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Sol Melia Barcelona
Me Hotel Barcelona
Melia Barcelona Sky Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing