We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect bakery- extraordinaire patissery- mükemmel pastalar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Fornet D'en Rossend

El Fornet D'en Rossend
Ranked #52 of 102 Bakeries in Barcelona
Cuisines: Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“perfect bakery- extraordinaire patissery- mükemmel pastalar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

İt is a patissery chain, andso fresh , so delightful patissery , dont back before try spanish bakery, not expensive neither cheap

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank EDA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    30
    10
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saco, Maine
Level Contributor
194 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice for Breakfast & Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is a chain with a number of locations around Barcelona, so I can't speak about all of them. I can say that their outlet on Rambla Catalunya (#82), near Carrer Mallorca is excellent. The service is quick and efficient and the staff seem to be sincerely happy with their jobs, a very pleasant atmosphere. the orange juice is delicious and is squeezed in front of you...doesn't get fresher than that. They have a great selection of baked goods and sandwiches for breakfast, lunch or takeaway...including a delicious warm "panuelo jamon queso" (flasky croissant stuffed with ham and gooey melted cheese); perfect to get you started on a day of "rambling the Ramblas."

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nucenturion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
218 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent for snacks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

These were a pleasure ti visit for breakfast and coffee. really helpful staff, great cakes and coffee, cany afford rip off hotel breakfast prices? well its ideal for 7 euro for a tea, coffee and croissants

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hallchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Great spot for a quick pastry and coffee, reasonably priced. The croissant with ham and cheese is really good and of course the fresh squeezed orange juice can't be beat.

Helpful?
Thank D2barrett
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
liphook, hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“bad customer service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Although the majority of occasions that I have been to el Fornet and it´s various branches, I havent had trouble, I would say definitely avoid the one in calle Calbet (near placa francesc macia). The woman in charge has no idea of customer service and went out of her way to make me feel bad cause I mentioned that the soup was too salty. I´m not sure if it´s a franchise or that´s the policy of the company... I sincerely hope not. Having asked if it was possible to change it she proceeded to say "well no one else have ever complained" "that´s just personal taste, it´s our bestseller...etc" and "If you dont eat it i´ll have to throw it away"... I was basically attacked for mentioning something. The rest of the waitresses were nice and helpful though.. unfortunately under her "management" you may not have a good experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cesp19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Fornet D'en Rossend also viewed

L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to El Fornet D'en Rossend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing