We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paella menu”

El Raco del Mariner
Ranked #2,482 of 11,286 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $15 - $40
Neighborhood: Forum
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Forum
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

This review covers the paella/arroz caldoso menu rather than the full experience of ordering from full menu
We went as a big group over 15 people and decided to order 12 paella menu. The portions are considerable and it was more than enough food for everyone, some of us had a couple of servings. This menu is only possible for minimum 8 people and includes starters, main course and 4 drinks each for 32€.
There was a big selection of starters; salad, octopus, razor clams (these weren't great) selection of fish, in general they were delicious and fresh except the razor clams.
We ordered a paella and arroz caldoso, I had a few servings of the arroz caldoso and it was very tasty, the more it cooled down the more delicious it was. I'd definitely like to return to try their other rice dishes.
We had plenty to drink and the service was quick and very professional. I hope to return soon

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank LiveinBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 86 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2017

A real tavern for locals and for the fishermen and the other workers of the port. It is not a fake or affected place for tourists but they serve amazingly fresh fish and food cooked in the most traditional way, no revisited in contemporary style etc. Top.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Desiree V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Are you looking for good food for a small price?Than go to El raco del Mariner.The Fish is sooo Yummy.So Fresh.Many kinds.Very Tasty.Extremly Cheap.
Forget the others "Fishrestaurants". This is a Fishrestaurant.If you in Barcelona.
GO THERE!!!
5/5

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Maximilian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Booked a table for lunch before we left UK and when we arrived at the address/port area were told it had shut two months before and had moved to the Forum!! We got a taxi which was about 12 euros - it is now located at the Port Forum. It was worth the trip as they have every type of fish/seafood imaginable and very very fresh. The seafood platter is amazing and excellent value. the restaurant is quite big and was full to capacity but service by the owners fantastic. You can go on the beach afterwards but be warned, it is quite a walk over the bridge to get a return taxi! Maybe the Metro would be better?

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Adrienne6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Raco del Mariner also viewed

Sant Adria de Besos, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Sant Adria de Besos, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to El Raco del Mariner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing