We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value - Friendly, Efficient Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Acta City47

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Acta City47
Ranked #238 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great value - Friendly, Efficient Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I loved this hotel - though my room was small, it was modern, extremely clean and had everything I needed, including a fridge, safe and lovely bathroom. Located next to a park and the metro, with a small grocer right around the corner made it even more enjoyable. The staff were polite and eager to help. The restaurant was pleasant and offered specials for breakfast - which was not included in my room rate. The common areas were also modern and bright and comfortably furnished. I stayed for 4 nights.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the park rather than the street if you think you'd prefer it. Both have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    313
    135
    42
    18
See reviews for
102
271
57
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

When we arrived at the hotel, they gave us a room on the fifth floor and we checked in the morning and arrived late at night after sight seeing Barcelona. The next morning we left again and when we came back we could smell lot of cigarette smoking in the corridor out side our room. When we entered the room it was very stuffy and cigarette smoke smell won't go. We had a one year old baby with us and all that smokewas not good for him too. By law, they can't give a smoking room to a family of small children.
We called up the reception and asked then if they has given a smoking room on a smoking floor to us and they said yes "by mistake". We told them we were unable to sleep in the room because of that. They called up back again and said well we can give you a room on the first floor. It was 12 at night and we were too tired to shift to another room with all our luggage. So we went there only to sleep and came back in the morning.
They did not provide an iron too and said they can do it at their standards charges which was disappointing.
Still the staff was good. The plus point us that this hotel is close to metro station and Barcelona Sants.

Room Tip: If you are with small children please do ask fir a non smoking room before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelogue11183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Acta City47, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Ms Travelogue11183
please accept again our apologize for the wrong room allocation. It was definitely a mistake by our side but, once discovered, we did our best to repair it. We hope you may agree.
Unfortunately we cannot provide our guests with an iron due to a security law. Please accept our apologize for this inconvenience as well.
Should you visit again Barcelona, we would really appreciate to see you again in our hotel. Of course room mistake will not happen again!
Thanks for your comprehension and for your positive feedback about our location.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean, good breakfast, free wifi, friendly helpful staff ,reasonable price. Located slightly out of the main tourist area ( 15 minute walk) but in a very nice safe area with great restaurants, good shopping and very nice parks. Near the station so no need to get a taxi from the airport - you can easily walk from the station to the hotel in a few minutes. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate123belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I took my grandmother (64) here in June of this year. When booking they made the location seem extremely close to all the main attractions in Barcelona which is what we were looking for as we were only there for 3 nights and wanted to fit everything in. (We should have throughly checked on a map which is fault of our own but we went on the hotels word).
When we arrived at the hotel after a 15 minute taxi ride we were greeted by friendly staff who spoke little english but we checked into our room, which was clean and of modern decor but had a terrible view of graffiti on a wall outside the window.
We then decided to walk into town but realised how far away we were from attractions such as the port and the Ramblas. Therefore we decided to use the Red Bus Tours which were our saviour!
The buscost around 15 euros for 2 days and enabled us to see all the hotspots Barcelona has to offer including; Olympic Stadium, Picasso Gallery, Great Fountains, Matedor Bullring, Las Ramblas, Barcelona FC Football Stadium, Sagrada Familla and Gaudis Village.
Hotel Medium City is a 10 minute walk from one of the stops for the tour bus, so in that respect location was good but for someone who wants to be surrounded by bars and resturants within walking distance, this hotel is not for you. Much more suited for busniess use.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Acta City47, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Ms Anya,
many thanks for your kind review, especially for your mention about the modern room decoration. We only would like to point out, for you and other guests, that the easiest and cheapest way to get to the very centre of Barcelona, is the Metro, Line 3. The closest tube station is only 1 minute walking from our hotel.
"Bus Turistic" is great to have a full tour of the main attractions in Barcelona, but it is not recommendable for long stays or in order to get to a place in the quickest way.
Hope you, and your grandmother, may stay again in our hotel.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel had a friendly staff and very clean room. I would recommend the breakfast which was good and had a nice selection. Also, the Internet works well and neighboorhood is practical for visiting barcelona.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is it's close proximity to the metro station - Sants Estacio and the main train station - Barcelona Sants. The room was clean but the heat in the rooms made it uncomfortable to sleep through the night. Unfortunately, the hotel staff were unable to help with the situation. We did however enjoy breakfast at a cute little coffee shop opposite the entrance to the metro station every morning. Overall, it was a good stay with easy access to various city attractions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillaBipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Hotel looks good from outside and in reception, but the quality is below average when entering the bedrooms.

Scuffed walls, poor sound proofing, no variable heat control, basic TV channels, no ironing facilities unless you want to pay per item - total shock, and not as close to the centre as the hotel description makes out.

Breakfast was good and staff were helpful. I just cannot agree with the star rating. I would go in around 2.5 given the basic expectations not being met.

Wouldn't return and doubtful about staying with the chain anywhere else.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TGates76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Acta City47, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Mr TGales76,
thanks for your kind reply. We are very sorry if we did not meet all your expectations and will take your critics seriously in count for the future. Nevertheless we would like to point out two simple facts: heat control actually is variable (sorry if we did not explain it well) and ironing facilities cannot be provide to guests, by the law, for security reasons.
Thanks as well for your positive feedback on breakfast and our staff.
Hope you may reconsider your mind and stay again in our hotel.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Abba Sants Hotel
#307 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#340 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,576 reviews
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#153 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#207 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Eixample
H10 Itaca Hotel
H10 Itaca Hotel
#183 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Abbot
Hotel Abbot
#474 of 522 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acta City47? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta City47

Property: Hotel Acta City47
Address: Nicaragua 47, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#151 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#192 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#210 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acta City47 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Acta City47 is conveniently close to the Sants station and the Fira Area. Comfortable and functional rooms to enjoy a rest after an intense day of business or sightseeing in the city. It has a bar, restaurant with terrace and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Acta City47 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hlg City Park Barcelona
Hlg City Park Hotel
Hotel Acta City47 Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing