We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For all fellow cheese lovers”
Review of Cheese Me - CLOSED

Cheese Me
Price range: $28 - $45
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“For all fellow cheese lovers”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

All who love cheese must visit this restaurant whilst in Barcelona... they have an amazing cheese platter with 10 european cheeses, and the other dishes we tried were nice as well... and they had a really good selection of wine too...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emanuella77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    142
    110
    66
    95
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
saint remy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet place and good food”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Don't go there if you want to eat tapas or burgers. You will find fine dishes if you like cheese (or not). My wife tried a salmon carpaccio : (lovely) and I a beef entrecote (same). For the dessert reel fresh fruits. I think they have change the staff until previous reviews. The waiter was professionnal and friendly.
Just take care of the 15% charge if you want to eat outside.
A lounge restaurant to spend a quiet moment.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bozzo1107
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Have been to this restaurant a couple of time when visiting Barcelona. We've always had the set menu and it's been great food and great value, although the portions are slightly smaller than a la carte but still good size. If possible try and get a table outside in the square, on a warm evening it's a great place to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Nick_On_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yep, Terrible...”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Was looking for a nice place to grab a drink and desert.
Service was crap, deserts were horrible. Nice spot just not good for eating.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
79 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Gothic district”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

The food was very good . The service better. The pasta dish with pear and the raclette style burger were the best dishes order. I probably would skip the dessert cheesecake week and so was the Macedonian fruit

Helpful?
Thank jillanne23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheese Me also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing