We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant Me

Restaurant Me
Ranked #2,263 of 9,411 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $70
Cuisines: Asian, American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: Fusion of Saigon, New Orleans & Barcelona.
Playa Grande, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The food is a fusion Vietnamese, Cajun, Spanish delight. The menu changes with the seasons and there are always something creative and innovative. We recommend the Shrimp in a Creole Sauce. Their is a great selection of wine, beer, and mixed drinks. There is good feng shui in the restaurant and the service is top notch with the owner sitting down with us to take our orders. Amazing place!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    45
    20
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The beat od Vietnam.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Just came to visit and eat chez chef Thang is the best food I had for a long time. The tartar churasco in the menu was perfect. My wife had Octupus so good to. The chef will pamper you and take your order and recomend the best of his cuisine. Don't forget to order order the water melon mojito amazing. The restaurant it not on a tourist area and offered a cool ambiance and a giid service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abruce164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

You would never find this restaurant unless you knew about it. A friends son was a sous chef there and we went looking and were very glad we did. The food was magnificent and really stylish. If the decor was as stylish as the food they could charge twice as much. Don't miss it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bealbhocht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Special place with different food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favourites in Bcn. Tasty food, a fusion of New Orleans and vietnamise cooking. Here, you always get surprised by a new dish from the chef. I always prefer to go for dinner, the atmosphere is more special.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aliyebsamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing experience & food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We decided to venture here after reading a few good reviews and we had a really good time! We turned up at about 10pm on a weekday eve expecting to be hurried along as it felt rather late and when we got in there the waitress looked tired! There were only a couple of other tables occupied and so we had no problem with service or waiting times. The owner talked us through the menu and helped us select our courses, we has a couple of cocktails to start which tasted great as well as a bottle of wine. The food was amazing and we wished that this restaurant existed in the UK! If ever we are in Barcelona again we will return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Me also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurant Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing