We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tapas experience”

Casa de Tapas Canota
Reserve with
Casa de Tapas Canota is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #451 of 9,585 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $44
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Montjuic
Otane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great tapas experience”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We had an awesome time here trying various tapas. Favourites were rabbit ribs and an avocado/prawn combination. Also had Catalan creme for dessert which was amazing. Attentive, friendly service. Would definitely go back

Helpful?
Thank Hackmole
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    426
    131
    61
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definetly will go back”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were recomended to this place and it was very good. We loved the staff and were very helpful about the menu. The owner is a famous chef ,same owner of Tickets, so we were interested. Food is delicious and they create good sauces. Tacos de cochinillos must try it!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabbylion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food... Poor service”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

After seeing the reviews on TA we expected more than what we received. The food was good although be prepared for small portions. The start to the visit looked promising as our hotel helped us reserve a table so that when we got to the restaurant we were seated right away. We were given english menus and had a waiter that spoke english take our initial order. He was helpful and friendly. After that they switched waiters on us which was confusing and our new waiter was not friendly and could not help us with any recommendations on wine or additional food we wanted to order. Left as fast as we could looking for another restaurant and still hungry. The experience would have been much better if the service was improved by this one waiter but too much damage done in this initial visit and I will definitely not recommend to others.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vulture604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious food with great music”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We ate at this great restaurant for both lunch and supper, and the food was superb. The ambience is friendly and the service attentive. We were treated to a most unusual musical experience, in that a 20 voice acapella choir was dining for supper and would break into spontaneous and wonderful harmony throughout the evening.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank heredotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It was a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stopped in for a small tapas and ordered more and mor. We got excellent recommendations and service. Worth trying something new, everything was great!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renaonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa de Tapas Canota also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Casa de Tapas Canota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing