We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$107
eDreams$107
travelup.com$129
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,882)
Filter reviews
4,883 results
Traveler rating
2,380
1,791
495
138
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,380
1,791
495
138
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar la rambla great hotel modern hotel small pool top floor city break ramblas privacy toilet neighborhood curtains cava mirror metro taxis cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 4,883 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2019

I stayed in the Raval for a Barcelona city break with my mum. Our flight was early, so we went straight to the hotel to check in. We were able to check in early and leave our bags at the hotel reception to explore the area. We then were able to access our room a good couple of hours before actual check in, which was great due to the early flight. The roof top bar is very nice, with great views of the city however it does get busy and is expensive. The room is nice and modern with a very comfortable bed. My only complaint is that the rooms are quite dark. Hotel staff are nice and very helpful.

The hotel is in the gothic quarter and is very close (5 min walk) to Las Ramblas, lots of restaurants, bars and shops within walking distance. All the main sites are a short walk away including the port and the beach. Perfect central location.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank HFM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Raval.

.We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for a greater stay.

With kind regards, your Barceló team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2019

Every staff member was very nice and helpful. They called to confirm a tour for us, moved us to another room when requested, made dinner recommendations and showed us where they were on a map, and called a taxi for us. The only negative of this hotel was the food taste and quality, but we were happy to walk to different restaurants to eat each day...several options are in the park. The hotel is centrally located among many tourist sights and not too far from the bus stops. We heard this wasn’t the best part of town but had no issues with any people. The beds were amazingly comfortable! I wish I had this mattress in my home. We were there during La Merce and even on the 9th floor, we could still hear people in the streets at early hours in the morning, but white noise easily blocked that out the next night. The pool is more the size of a large bathtub, but we didn’t come to Barcelona to hang out in a hotel pool. I would stay here again if ever in the area.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Daisy0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success.

We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds.

We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for a more positive experience, as it should be.

With kind regards,

Your Barceló Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2019

The location was great. Staff were friendly and rooms were clean. The bathroom door needed maintenance since it was hard to open and close. There was no kleenex in our room at all. Except toilet papers in the toilet. I guess its not too common in spain to have tissues in hotel rooms.but overall We would recommend this hotel for sure.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Battool F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success.

We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. For your information, we do have tissues in our back office for the guests who request it. For your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to call number 5 in order to contact our front office and ask for some tissues or any other request. We would be very happy to know that you have recommended our hotel to your acquaintances.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

Your Barceló team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2019 via mobile

First time visit to Barcelona and upon arrival the staff at the hotel were very attentive and knowledgeable, day staff friendly and helpful and Manu and pablo excellent, with restaurant recommendations.. breakfast was superb, plenty of choice, only one downside was the water in the drinks machine could have been hotter.. rooms fantastic and nice touch from the staff when they knew it was our silver wedding anniversary and put a complimentary bottle of fizz and strawberries in our room. Views amazing from the top and splash pool/jacuzzi excellent after a day walking around city. Good location, close to everything. Will return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 712traceyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló XXX. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for a greater stay.

With kind regards, your Barceló team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2019

Excellent hotel, great location, very clean. The hotel had everything we needed. The roof top bar was great the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned daily to a high standard. Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Akspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2019

Dear guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barcelo Raval hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our 360º rooftop bar and that you enjoyed the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
With kind regards, your Barceló team.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews