We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,591)
Filter reviews
4,591 results
Traveler rating
2,225
1,701
468
127
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,225
1,701
468
127
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar las ramblas electric curtains raval area great hotel funky hotel sliding door mood lighting plunge pool nespresso machine deluxe room small pool top floor bars and restaurants central location tapas mini bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 4,591 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was more than a little concerned when our cab driver drove through some questionable areas to get to the hotel, but once there, we found it to be an awesome property. The property has a number of great food places around it, and is a short walk to La Rambla, which is the center for all the things we wanted to see. Rooftop bar was a big hit, filled with a lot of locals, which means it is a good place! Drink service there was a little slow, but that's the only negative I found during our stay.
Very interesting decor throughout; we had a lot of fun using this as our base!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Johringf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our 360º rooftop bar. We have taken good note of your remark on the queues at times in our bar and regret reading your dissatisfaction, our barmen shifts are studied to ensure an impeccable service throughout the day and are reinforced during peak hours, nevertheless we commit to improve on this aspect of our services so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the decoration style of our hotel.


Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon

With kind regards, your Barceló team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cosy, warm atmosphere with great cocktails. Staff always ready to help. I dont have any difficulties with my minumum Spanish knowledge :)
Would definetly come back and highly recommended to my friends and relatives. Gracias once again :)

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank furiaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our cocktails in our 360º rooftop terrace.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Barcelona.

WIth kind regards, your Barceló Raval team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has a very dark lobby area and runs into a dark eating area also. Some of the rooms are very colorful walls and the rooftop bar has a good view of the town. The rooftop bar is quite popular because of the 360 views. There are many restaurants in the same street as well.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 60jonno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Raval hotel for your holidays in Barcelona, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the 360º views in our rooftop bar, it is one of our strong attributes. Regarding the decoration style, we want to be a hotel different from the rest, showing a modern and alternative style. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with that aspect. We are glad to see that you could enjoy the restaurants and shops of our neighborhood.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay.

With kind regards, your Barceló team.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is lovely apart from the surrounding area . Litter strewn graffiti , prostitution and lots of groups of young mens who leer at you making you feel a bit uneasy .pick pockets are rife in the area so watch your handbags . Food not that good in my opinion and drinks were expensive.

Rooftop bar needs more staff as the wait was 20 minutes for 3 drinks big que as it has lots of guests who aren't staying at the hotel using the bar . (Maybe have a side were only guests at hotel are served ?)

This was my first visit to Barcelona and although we had a good time I wouldn't go back to Barcelona again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Shelbygt695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success.

We are sorry that our location is not exactly what you were looking for. Being in a neighbourhood several minutes away from the Ramblas and Plaza Catalunya, implies being surrounded by many people from different cultures and backgrounds.
We have taken good note of your remark on the queues at times in our bar and regret reading your dissatisfaction. We also lament hearing your disappointment with our prices although we would like to take the opportunity to explain that these have been studied to offer the best value and in accordance with the prices applied by 4 star hotels in the same area.

We look forward to seeing you again so we may regain your trust with a better experience.

With kind regards, your Barceló Raval team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is located in the Raval area which is cited in papers as a dangerous area. Two people including the taxi driver told us to be super aware . It does have a seedy vibe. Hotel is only a few blocks from the busy la Rambla and if you are careful to stay on the main streets you will be fine. Don’t walk on empty streets or alleys. Area has been infiltrated by middle eastern immigrants.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Connector35674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,


We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Raval hotel for your holidays in Barcelona, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us.

Regarding your comments about our neighbourhood, being several minutes away from the Ramblas and Plaza Catalunya, implies being surrounded by many people from different cultures and backgrounds. But, as you mentioned, you just have to be careful walking during the night. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the 360º views in our rooftop bar, it is one of our strong attributes.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

With kind regards, your Barceló team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews