We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$107
Priceline$106
Expedia.com$107
eDreams$106
Orbitz.com$107
travelup.com$130
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,881)
Filter reviews
4,881 results
Traveler rating
2,380
1,789
495
138
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,380
1,789
495
138
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar la rambla great hotel modern hotel small pool top floor city break ramblas privacy toilet neighborhood curtains cava mirror metro taxis cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 4,881 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2019

Excellent facilities , roof top terrace out of this world. Free welcome drink as you come in - lovely touch .. Drinks at the 360 roof top bar were expensive but this is usual for a hotel and you have the panoramic views ! Rooms were clean and the beds so comfortable. Complimentary tea and coffee and herbal toiletries.Breakfast was impeccable , fresh and the choice of hot or cold buffet outstanding. Check out is at 12 noon but the hotel have facility to keep your bags safe . We left at 1pm and they extended our check out time to 1pm at no charge. Taxi’s wait outside the hotel and are reasonably priced. The hotel is in a good location. If you go out of the hotel and turn left and keep walking you will arrive at the main square with the Christopher Columbus monument . Walking 15 minutes. Here you can book the hop on and hop off tour for 30€ . Also, all other buses can be caught here as well . Ignore any bus stops you might see prior to the square they don’t come. The hotel had security in the evenings standing out side and it felt completely safe. I would highly recommend this hotel, feels more like a 5* experience overall. My 4* rating is only because the sauna was not working during our visit and despite requesting an English facility on our TV we could only receive Spanish or English CNN news. Not that we watched it that much. We will be returning . Fantastic experience and exceptional value for money - you have got to visit ! Thank you Barcelo Ravel !

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Hotel was nice but room was small for 3 adults and no private bathroom. We had to ask for a camp bed to be swapped for a regular bed as it was small and uncomfortable for an adult to sleep on. Breakfast was good but coffee cups were too small for a good English cup of tea.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Dear guest,

We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Raval hotel for your holidays in Barcelona and for sharing your comments on your experience with us.

We are happy to read that all in all you liked our hotel. We have also read your comments on the room we have accommodated you in and sincerely regret your disappointment on the size and layout of your room and encourage you for a future holiday planning to visit our website barcelo.com where you will find a thorough description of our hotels' rooms and facilities to make sure you book the one that best meets your holiday needs and wishes. Our hotels have cosy rooms designed for maximum comfort to guarantee a good night’s rest. They feature a comfortable bed, pillow menu, 300 thread-count sheets, 48-55” TV , USB ports for charging, and a coffee & tea set.

The B-LikEat breakfasts represent healthy eating habits that have become a better way to live and travel. We strive to provide guests with new experiences by introducing local, natural, organic, plant-based and seasonal products. We are also delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and took note of your remark regarding the coffee cups, for the next time please ask the service and we will do our best to look for the kind of cup you would like for your tea.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Barceló Raval.

With kind regards,

Carlene García
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Good location for hotel to shops and restaurants. Best rooftop bar you can see the whole city. We did our friends backpack snatched at entrance of hotel but the concierge got it back. Nice breakfast selection

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 409Frazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Dear guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal.

We are glad that you enjoyed our B-LikEat breakfasts, they represent healthy eating habits that have become a better way to live and travel. We strive to provide guests with new experiences by introducing local, natural, organic, plant-based and seasonal products.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the 360º views in our rooftop bar, it is one of our strong attributes. We hope to welcome you back again for another stay here in Barceló Raval very soon.

With kind regards, your Barceló team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Let’s put this in context, I’ve stayed in BCN 4 times in 4 different hotels: H10 Raco del Pi, Andante, Miramar and Barceló Raval. Each had their strengths and weaknesses, but the Barceló Raval has the best mix of good location and value.

The building looks odd, a bit like a chain-mail clad multi-storey car park, but that makes it easy to spot from a distance.

We arrived too early to check-in, but the friendly staff member was happy to look after our bags. We passed the time with a relaxing beer by the tiny pool on the 11th floor terrace and watched the cityscape below us.

Our room was on the 8th floor and had an amazing view from the floor-to-ceiling window.

The room was large, stylish and clean.

The cool white tiled floor was a welcome relief to our aching feet.

The TV was huge as was the comfy bed and monsoon shower.

The safe was large enough for several laptops or an SLR camera.

The air-conditioning was effective and quiet.

Although there are innumerable bars and restaurants nearby, it’s worth trying the hotel restaurant because the food is good and not too pricey.

The only downside was that we were woken up in the early hours of the morning, by the noise of fellow guests in the corridor outside.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bender_B_Rodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

We are grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths.

We are also happy to read that you liked our B-rooms and its features. Our hotels have cosy rooms designed for maximum comfort to guarantee a good night’s rest. They feature a comfortable bed, pillow menu, 300 thread-count sheets, 48-55” TV, USB ports for charging, and a coffee & tea set. These B-rooms are also to be found at our hotel.

Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can assist in making your return even more memorable.

With kind regards,

Carlene García
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

Hotel
Itself absolutely fantastic 100%. Location not great in terms of after hours when walking back to hotel from Las Ramblas we were 3 ladies and even a local Told us watch our bags and this was only 10pm as we were walking back to hotel. As 3 fair Irish ladies we felt very vulnerable

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews