We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place next to the fascinating old Jewish quarter”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Neri Restaurant

Neri Restaurant
Ranked #1,109 of 9,411 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: Neri Restaurant brings together tradition and modernity in an intimate, noble and welcoming atmosphere exuding harmony, romanticism and magic. A medieval stone wall with two great arches brings us flavors of the 12th century. Its Mediterranean creative menu is designed twice a year adapting to seasonal products. See the new Neri Restaurant menu and enjoy the best combination of traditional and modern cuisine. At Neri Restaurant, we offer, along with à la carte service, tasting menu and daily menus. Neri Diari available all midday's of the week with the fresh products from the market: Monday to Friday 24€ ( water/soft drink/ a glass of wine included) Saturday and Sunday 27€ (beverage excluded) For further information, please check the Daily Menu In the evening, enjoy our Seasonal Menu at 40€ or Tasting Menu at 60€. Opening times: Breakfast: 7:30 am to 11:00 am Lunch: 1:30 pm to 4:00 pm (Includes 1h time free at Saba Catedral parking) Dinner: 8:30 pm to 11:00 pm (Includes 2h at night time free at Saba Catedral parking)
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place next to the fascinating old Jewish quarter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great service, atmosphere and food/wine. 3 course lunch good value at 22 Euros/head and includes a large glass of quality wine. Avoid the table water at 4 Euros a half litre; good coffee but 3.5 Euros a cup

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Derek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    49
    34
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go for the menu del dia - great value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have not been for an evening meal at Neri, as it is a little on the pricey side, but the menu del dias served at lunch time are a real bargain. For around 20euro per head you will get a three course meal, (the starter actually consists of three plates) and a glass of wine. The surrounds are very pleasant and the staff friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_Sarah_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
114 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Freday evening dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

As we stayed at the Hotel we decided to dinne at the restaurant for our first mean in the city. We had reservation for a tabel at 22 o'clock
The restaurant wasn't full.
The foods was ok.. but a littel to experimental for my tast. I did not receive any plates where I was fully satisfied.
It is ok... but not impressing.
Price level is ok, at the wines card isn't expensive.

We used the bar several times during our visit and I can recomment that

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loa380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel & Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Incredible location, the hotel looks amazing with an old fashioned style and looking really wealthy. We got there by accident but it was the greateast of our Barcelona experiences. The restaurant has a great Chef, we tried some kind of gold ingot which tastes as amazing as it looks. We'll come back soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank gourmet_bcn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Jewel in Bari Gothic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

If a restaurant is defined by the quality of its food staff and location then Restaurant Neri wins on all counts.
From the first greeting from bar manager Guillermo we felt instantly welcome and enjoyed a glass of wine in the bar before we took our table for lunch. Desig (Desire) Penedes Xarello
Certain parts of the building date back to the 12th century and you get a real sense of the history combined with the warm contemporary design
Our starters included a soup,salad and confit vegetables
Main course of Hake and a filet of Veal
Cheese plate
Dessert of Tiramisu
Outstanding coffee
Everything was cooked well, all ingredients fresh, presented creatively and more importantly tasted excellent
Service was super friendly, efficient and towards the end of the meal the Chef Benito Iranzo came to our table to introduced himself. Due to our lack of Catalan the manager Montse translated and he offered us a look around his kitchen, showing us a haul of fish just collected from the Boqueria market. Nice touch.
The following day I brought another colleague for lunch and it was like meeting up with old friends.
Montse offered to change the lunch menu so I could eat something new, Guillermo offered further wine suggestions(Artadi 12 Meses Tempranillo) and we could not have been looked after any better.
A huge thank-you to Montserrat Benito Guillermo Arneau Lalaia and everyone who made our visits so special


Outside terrace seating only available in the summer

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevens0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neri Restaurant also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Neri Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing