We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Barcelona
Post
Inbox
Search

“Amazing tapas and beautiful location in the square”
Review of Rossini

Rossini
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 2/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #728 of 11,875 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: La Rambla
Description: Rossini offers a cuisine mostly focused on Italian & Spanish products. A classic selection that will make you feel at home, while also making you discover new flavours with each bite. Amazing Spanish tapas for sharing, delicious Italian Pasta, and some of the best meats are the trademark of this fantastic Restaurant. In memory of the Italian composer who was also well known for his passion for cuisine and food, Rossini organizes live piano sessions during dinner time. On Rossini’s menu you can find foie gras and truffles, the two favourite ingredients of this amazing composer.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our hotel recommended a restaurant in the square but when we walked past Rossini we decided to go in as it looked so welcoming.
The outdoor seating was gorgeous to sit and people watch and had a lovely ambience.
The staff were very attentive and gave us recommendations of their favourite meals.
We decided to go for the Patatas Bravas, Garlic Prawns and Calimari and WOW! The Calamari was the freshest we'd ever had!
We paired this with a glass of wine and a mojito which were both amazing.
The bill was very reasonable and we were suprised how good value for money it was for the location.

We came back a second time before we left as it was that good, this time we got a free Lemonchillo which was a lovely touch.

Would highly recommend and please come here rather than getting trapped in the very unpleasant food on Las Ramblas!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amieparisbentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Degusplus1, Director General at Rossini, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello amieparisbentley! Thank you so much for your visit and take your time to write this nice comment! At Rossini we always look for the excellence and our aim is make our clients feel like home offering a personalized service. We're really glad you also enjoyed our tapas and our wines as we always work with fresh products to offer top quality food! We would be very glad to see you soon! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 3,768 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice setting and well set out.
A decent choice on the Menu, my wife and I went for the Spinach and Ricotta Cannelloni which was nice but only just Luke warm would have liked it a bit warmer.
Side salad was mostly lettuce and one tomato cut up was expecting a bit more of a mix.
Sweets of Profiteroles and Panacotta was nice.
Staff were very nice and welcoming

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ipswich128128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Degusplus1, Director General at Rossini, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello SW, thank you for your visit and take your time to write a comment! At Rossini we always work to offer the best experience to our clients with our service and our gastronomy. We don't know what could have happened, as you can see in the other reviews, our clients always have great experiences. We take note of everything to inform our managers and improve it, and we hope to see you soon! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect food and drink. Good and very friendly staff . Good wine and very good paella. I recommend this nice place with direct piano music

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Y1685DLjaimet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Degusplus1, Director General at Rossini, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your visit and take your time to write a comment! At Rossini we always work to offer a personalized service in an atmosphere to feel like home, while enjoying top quality food! We're glad you had a great experience and it would be nice to see you soon! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

We went to Rossini in January and as the weather was nice we chose to sit outside. It was warm and nice, and unlike many restaurants that have outside area, the table had table clothe and good chairs, it was almost like you were inside. We had excellent service from our waiter and the meal was very good. My husband had a meat dish and I ordered pizza. Very good quality and good price. We will definitely come back when we visit Barcelona again.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sigrunaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Degusplus1, Director General at Rossini, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Sigrunaj! Thank you so much for your nice comment and give us five stars! Our aim is make our clients feel like home while sitting outside and inside of our restaurant, to offer a great experience and a nice views from Plaça Reial! We're really glad you enjoyed our food and our service, and it would be great to see you soon! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

we arrived at the restaurant on the 8th Jan 2020 late evening and were greeted by very attentive waiters. Although very busy they still took the time to chat and have a laugh. The food was so fresh and the foccacia bread probably the best we have had. The pasta and risotto were to die for and although we couldn't manage a dessert the waiters however still brought out a dessert free of charge with 3 spoons as we were repeat customers. Great gesture, great service, great food and fab night. €20 euro tip showed our appreciation - big thank you to the waiters.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Degusplus1, Director General at Rossini, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Hello Ken! Thank you so much for your visit and your nice comment! We're really glad to read this, as we always work to offer the best experience to our clients, with a personalized service to make our clients feel like home and enjoy our atmosphere and our italian and mediterranean food! It would be really nice to see you soon! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossini also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Rossini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing