We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tale of 2 Restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rossini

Rossini
Reserve with
Rossini is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #359 of 9,396 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Shropshire UK
Level Contributor
162 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Tale of 2 Restaurants”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We ate here the night after we went to Tobogan a couple of doors away (see seperate review) so my expectiations were low. However the food here was much better, if still a bit expensive.
The cannelloni and chicken with mozzarello and ham were both excellent .
The service was fine and the setting was lovely.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wrekinhavoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    914
    797
    223
    89
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Little Brasserie”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We particularly enjoyed the cured local meats served on a slate as well as the bressiola. We drank the Verdjio which was light and crisp

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Perfect fillet steak”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Eat here on our 1st night in Barcelona, what a treasure. Beautiful fillet steak, and went back again. Would recommend to anyone

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“excellent food wine and service”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Arrived at a busy time with no reservation all outdoor seating full but offered a choice of tables inside the steak was melt in the mouth with a good choice of wine from an informative wine list and nothing was to much trouble for the very busy yet efficient waiter so much so that we ate there again later in the week to find our waitress that night just as helpful. Can't say a bad word about this place and would strongly recommend it to anyone visiting Barcelona

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelman1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We visited this restaurant on a very wet October evening, it wasn't too busy and we elected to sit upstairs, with a view of the square. The service and the food were great; the staff managed to maintain their sense of humour despite the difficult, drunk French party behind us. The complimentary lemoncello was a nice touch, the second one went down a treat too!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanetLeverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossini also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Rossini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing