We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such good value”
Review of Petra

Petra
Ranked #465 of 11,885 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Lovely, bustling restaurant...menu del dia was amazing value. Had cauliflour soup, followed by pork. All delicious. Get there early or be prepared to wait for a table. Lovely location.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank theschnuk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 657 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

We ate twice during our recent visit to Barcelona - once for lunch and once again for dinner.
Lunch was particularly busy and active with many locals.
But word is out: great fare, well cooked and presented at very reasonable prices.
Don't expect a quiet corner for a romantic meal, but good brisk service and a fine meal.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mayog558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

We found this restaurant on a guide and wanted to give it a try; I was a bit skeptical in the beginning, also because we were the first guests of the evening. Booking was an excellent idea because in a matter of a few minutes the place got crowded. The menu comes printed on wine bottles: fancy! The food is fresh, nicely displayed on the plate, and very delicious. I had a salad with salmon and mango, hummus on a crunchy small pizza bread, and a lemon cream for dessert. All superb and the right amount to appreciate an entire meal.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniela682015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Stopped in for a quick lunch, and I was delighted by the decor. I had a salad with pear, beetroot and goats cheese washed down with a glass of wine.

Well worth dropping in if you're passing by.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Tucked away down the old city's narrow streets, Petra is top class.
Wife and I enjoyed a birthday meal there taking a punt on the menu and we weren't disappointed.
Menu on bottles is quirky; indeed, the whole look and feel of the place is charming. Very cosy.
The proof of the pudding, of course, is the food, and that was excellent.
Thoroughly recommend it.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteveD2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petra also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Petra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing