We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant with a nice environment”
Review of Donizetti

Donizetti
Ranked #138 of 10,475 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $37
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: The restaurant opens Donizetti in 2005 , from opt for traditional cuisine , with quality products , all our dishes are prepared at the time as it is a restaurant with limited capacity , please book. Our schedule is cooking , 13:00 15: 40 and 20 : 00.22 : 30 . Closed Wednesday and Sunday evenings . In summer , from 15 July to 9 September , the kitchen opens at 19:30 until 22:40 .All holidays closed
Reviewed March 12, 2013

the restaurant was really good and the attention was outstanding (the waitress was really nice with us and very sorry about the delay we had) however, I must say the carbonara was really bland and tasteless. Everything else was really good and tasted home made (we order gnocci and quadronis as well as the carpaccio di manzo and the provolone with prosciutto)I would recommend expanding the wine list (specially the whites) because they have like 3 or 4 wines to choose from (reservations recommended as well)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oswaldo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donizettibcn, Propietario at Donizetti, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Tanks for your comments,sorry for the mistake thad had the carbonaramay have forgotten to put salt
sincerely .Marcello di prinzio,(ristorante Donizetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 546 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place. Small and intimate, quite quiet and low on staff, but with cordial service and tasty, fresh food.

Thank Oded I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
donizettibcn, Propietario at Donizetti, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thanks for your comment and for your time you hope for when you want to.
Marcello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have been to some of the good restaurants here and i know what i' m talking about.
Truly an amazing meal well served that i've ever had. Good service. nice place to stay for dinner in the evening with partner or friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donizettibcn, Propietario at Donizetti, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Hello I read your opinion, thanks for recommending us on TripAdvisor. Yours faithfully, Marcello, and Bernadette ristorante Donizetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on the final night of our Barcelona weekend.
The food was absolutely excellent - home cooked, fresh and tasted delightful.
The lady serving us didn't speak lots of English, but was very sweet and tried hard to please. The menu was in English so no problem at all.
The chianti was great, as was the fresh ravioli.
We'd recommend a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donizettibcn, Propietario at Donizetti, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for recommending our restaurant and for the compliments on our kitchen sincerely ristorante Donizetti ciao a presto (bernadette y Marcello)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Probably for most unusual to go to an italian restaurant in spain but it was areally good experience for us. Very familiar atmosphere and the food is amazing. You find from italian antipasti to main dishes classical italian food also 2 types of meat kind of steak light and a few very creative desserts. Everthing seems to be prepaired espescially for you and the meals are harmonized with a unique flovour. The owner is italian and when he speaks in asmall talk about cooking you understand why you get this kind of quality....

I recommend it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank martinpmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donizettibcn, Propietario at Donizetti, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your comment which was very kind and which we can appreciate; this being a small restaurant sometimes we can indulge in conversation with our clients and make them feel at home. We shall be pleased to meet you again when you choose to come, Ristorante Donizetti. Marcello Di Prinzio, owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donizetti also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Donizetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing