We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveler rating
528
70
14
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
70
14
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjordi cruzrain showermichelin restaurantthe penthousesmall luxury hoteljacuzzi bathstar servicethe hotel managerwet roommood lightingcab ridean amazing hotelstayed longerour honeymoonmetro stationbreakfast was deliciousnespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 625 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

what an amazing hotel. staff is absolutely superb, go out of their way to help you. room are splendid, well worth your money. location is great as it is near to a metro station and Barcelona has a good network of metro,so you visit the city cheap and fast. restaurant there is just superb,outstanding. stay there if you can afford it. amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hemant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniffer M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel ABaC Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

We are glad to hear that we have achieved your complete satisfaction during your visit.
Your comments help us to continue doing our best and we hope to welcome you back one day soon,
Jenniffer
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We were met after our cruise and taken to the hotel where upon arriving were met by the receptionist where the check in was prompt,efficient and very helpful. Our room was exceptional as were the spa facilities. Breakfast was delicious. This really is an exceptional member of the SLH, to date our favourite I honestly don't think there is any area that could be improved on. Keep up the excellent work look forward to seeing you again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a corner room with lots of windows and a lovely outlook over the garden
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puslinhpioneers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniffer M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel ABaC Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. Your comments will be useful for other future travellers looking for accurate experiences in our hotel.
We are glad to hear your feedback about our recently upgraded Spa and also from our services and breakfast.
We will be happy to see you soon again too,
Jenniffer
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Rooms are excellent. Staff go out of their way to help. The restaurant is an experience. The food was nice and the wine outstanding. Lots of money to spend on one meal, but as I said it's an experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniffer M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel ABaC Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

We appreciate your comments about your recent stay as we do our best every day to make our guests feel comfortable.
Hoping to welcome you back. Best regards,
Jenniffer
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have been fortunate to travel extensively throughout Europe and the U.S. and our experience at ABaC restaurant was one of the best that we have had anywhere---a truly memorable experience.
Even before we got there, whenever we mentioned the restaurant to anyone working in our hotel (The Arts), there was an automatic smile and raised eyebrows because they knew the experience we were about to have.
One is initially greeted at the door in this very cool, very chic hotel/restaurant and brought by elevator to the restaurant level. One is then brought to an outdoor comfortable table where you are offered drinks and then brought the menu and absolutely huge wine list to make your choices. This takes about 15-20 minutes of total relaxation. Then you are brought into the kitchen where your guide presents the various areas of where the various dishes will be prepared. Then while in the kitchen two different bites of starters are given to you. You are also given the opportunity to have your picture taken with Chef Jordi who is now regarded as one of the best chefs in the World.
You are then led to your beautiful table in a beautifully designed modern dining area. One then is pampered with the next 12-16 courses of foods depending whether you chose the 14 or 18 course selection. That was the initial meal choice one had to make when you were initially brought into the restaurant.

Although there are many courses, the portion sizes are just right so that one is not "stuffed" by the end of the meal.
I'm a wine lover and their selection was outstanding. The sommelier is very knowledgeable and helpful as you would expect. We had a delicious 2006 Alion from Ribera Del Duero.

Of course, this is one of those rare experiences that caries with it a rarified cost. But it is absolutely worth every penny.
You will need to make a reservation directly with the restaurant, not through a concierge and you will need to make your reservation well in advance, preferably 2 months in advance.

This is a unique dining experience and one of the best that you can have anywhere in the World.

This is not listed as Trip Adviser's number one recommendation but that has to be because of the cost.
BUT THIS IS THE NUMBER ONE RESTAURANT IN BARCELONA.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank savvytravelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniffer M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel ABaC Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

We are glad to hear that you have truly enjoyed a great gourmet experience. We work with enthusiasm every minute to make it possible.
We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back one day soon,
Jenniffer
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

The only hotel we will ever stay at in Barcelona, and they did it again! Awesome stay at a top hotel. Second time in Barcelona, second time we stayed here, first time was 2 years ago. The place is just as good as before with some improvements. Staying here is like being at home, it is our home away from home. The TV and sound system I think was a improvement from last time, its really nice! Wi-fi is fast as well.

Last time we had breakfast included in the stay, this time we didn't, but only cuz we didn't book the hotel far enough in advance where it was a reasonable cost for us, so we skipped it this time, we booked this in Canadian dollars, so it gets expensive. The rooms are worth the price, the room is amazing! 2 years ago we got the room at a really good price, so got the breakfast included, and it was amazing and I highly recommend the breakfast here as it is better than anything we found in Barcelona.
We wanted to order room service for dinner, but we didn't get to it because we ate at our favorite restaurant everyday in Barcelona :). But we heard amazing stuff about the restaurant food!

Tips for travel: So close to the metro (L7) which goes straight to Placa de Catalunya. Perfect and metro is cheap when you get the T-10 metro card (can be shared).
The location is perfect, anywhere in Barcelona you need to metro it anyways, so this is at least one straight line to the main city center. Fast and easy, we would go back and fourth 2 times a day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniffer M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel ABaC Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

We are glad to hear that you have truly enjoyed an amazing stay, this time for a second round! We appreciate your kind comments and we will be happy to continue welcoming you.
See you soon,
Jenniffer
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews