We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Surprise in Every Bite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Enoteca Restaurant

Enoteca Restaurant
Reserve with
Enoteca Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,474 of 9,396 Restaurants in Barcelona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Description: Fine dining, Mediterranean cuisine
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Surprise in Every Bite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

When eating here you get dinner in the form of a master piece. We ate on the balcony over looking the beach. We had light wine pairings menu. Every course was an adventure to be had. The service was very attentive to our every need. We felt like Cinderella and didn't want the clock to strike midnight. Bravo to the chef.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FranknJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    66
    38
    27
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
333 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“The only thing Michelin star was the check”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is the worst expensive meal I have ever had. I could not eat
most of it. How this could be a Michelin star restaurant is laughable. The service was lacking, we had to ask several times to get our wine glasses refilled even though they were not even busy.I would warn anybody to stay away.As far as the seating,it was very uncomfortable. There is not much I can say on a positive note about the restaurant. The fish was undercooked and very tough,like chewing on a tough piece of meat.The only thing Michelin about this place was the check.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcdh4561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelArts, Gerente at Enoteca Restaurant, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Enitarm,

Thank you for having taken the time to send us your opinion, following your visit in August.

I regret that your experience at Enoteca restaurant was not up to your expectations and I ask you to accept my most sincere apologies. In order to follow up on your comments with my team, I would kindly ask you to provide your contact details to hotel.arts[at]ritzcarlton.com or calling 93 221 1000. I will personally return your call or message, in order to talk about your experience in more detail.

Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a romantic dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had our last meal in the city here and it was a very nice experience. It was similar to any NYC fine dining we've experienced. The food was gourmet as expected but the not boring. It's nice to be impressed once in a while and this place definitely impressed us.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vanessagron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southsea
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Had the 8 course tasting menu and it was fabulous. Very inventive and delicious pairings. A beautiful setting, we sat on the balcony overlooking the port. Lovely attentive staff with perfect English. Started with cocktails, I had a wonderful Berry mojito and we never looked back. We ate early by Spanish standards (8pm) which meant we had the place to ourselves for a couple of hours! We didn't get much change from 400 euros but it was a special occasion and worth every penny.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuperFurryAnimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Nice location in the marina district and a casual atmosphere. The service was great - not too overwhelming - and the food was very good. Suggested wine pairs worked well and my family of 4 (ages 13 to 50) all enjoyed it. Not as pricey as I'd expected.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gwylan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Restaurant also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Enoteca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing