We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meat in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dos Terres - CLOSED

Dos Terres
Price range: $32 - $64
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Neighborhood: Eixample
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best meat in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I recently ate at this restaurant. I normally went to Patagonia restaurant, but Dos Terres was a great discovery. Best argentinean meats and chef. It is easy to buy good quality meat, but more important is to know how to cook it. And this was also perfect. Good portions at a more than affordable price. But before meat, take a moment to choose one of the delicious starters on the menu. we had some chorizos criollos (typical argentinean sausage) and the amazing canelloni.
Wines start at 13 euros, and do not miss desserts!! What a cheesecake. Final bill for two, 74 euros.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AroundTheWorldBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our most memorable meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This place is a must-go! We had the seven-course meal and it was our favourite meal throughout our 2 weeks in Portugal and Spain, absolutely superb! Everything was cooked perfectly and the price was incredibly reasonable. It is a family run restaurant, and is very warm and inviting. Would highly recommend making this one of your destinations during your stay.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Fantastic mid day meal...everything is cooked perfectly.
Martin is the cook ( who you can see in the spotless kitchen) and Montse is his wife who deals with the customers.
They do a great tasting menu in the evening.
Try it .. Closest metro Hospital Clinico...

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ThePatioBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We went here on my birthday and the staff was incredibly friendly and the food was fantastic! It is a small, family-owned place. Our waitress did her best at English and we did our best at Spanish and had a great time. We did not order off the menu but had the special meal which was 8 courses. Every course was amazing and I was incredibly full when we left. The courses were: carrot apertivo, salad with goat cheese, melted cheese and fancy ham, cannelloni with mushroom and meat (my fave!), salmon, sausage, steak, and cheesecake. Every course was amazing! I would highly recommend this restaurant. There were two of us and we each had these 8 courses and a bottle of wine and we paid ~85 Euro.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kmorales123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Muy bien !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2010

Very good food. Try it you won't be disappointed ! Perfect place for a Saint Jordi diner !

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cooper147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Terres also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing