We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveler rating
587
52
8
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
587
52
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la pedrera overlooking the garden garden room double shower pau claris gaudi s same block diagonal metro station rooftop bar complimentary cava deluxe room outstanding hotel around the corner loved this hotel fabulous stay would definitely stay here again our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 652 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

The style of the hotel is modern and stylish, but relaxed. It was fairly quiet when we visited and we did not see many people in the public areas. Although this meant the bars lacked atmosphere in some ways in was quite nice. It is located a little further away from the port and La Rambla - it is about a 15 min walk to the top of it. However, there was lots of designer shops (if that's your thing) within a few mins walk, and really nice restaurants and cafes too.

The metro station was close and so the easiest way of getting around was using that. The stop for the city sightseeing buses was also close by which we used. A good way to see the city and hop on and off.

The only issue we had at the hotel was our initial room was noisy... from the adjacent lift and from above. It sounded like someone was constantly walking above us, closing cupboards and banging around. However, the staff at reception could not have been more helpful and we relocated to a really lovely room.

I would say that if you go for a terrace ask for one at the back of the hotel overlooking the courtyard as the road out front can be noisy. Not that you would hear that in your room with the windows closed.

Breakfast was expensive so we opted for Starbucks around the corner.

I think we might stay nearer the port and marina next time, but this is a nice hotel and although expensive to stay there, we would recommend it.

Room tip: Go for a room overlooking the courtyard, it is quieter that side of the hotel, but do not go next to the lifts.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RobY596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direccionhmi, Director General at H10 Casa Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Rob Y


Thank you very much for taking the time and write a review following your stay with us.

We are glad to hear that the staff could help you and relocated you to a room more comfortable for you and you would recommend the H10 Casa Mimosa to other travellers!

We do appreciate your observations as our main goal is our guests' satisfaction so your feedback is very important to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the next future!

Kind regards,

Elisabet Folguera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Spent two nights at the H10 Casa Mimosa on our trip through Spain and Portugal the first week in September, and we're glad we did! Beautiful room (604) with a outdoor patio overlooking the courtyard and the La Pedrera (bonus - Sofia Ribiero was performing on its rooftop that night and we had a free concert from our terrace!), very comfortable bed, nice breakfast buffet and attentive service from concierge Marta, who recommended a wonderful tapas bar within walking distance, Cerveceria Catalana (reviewed separately). Also, right around the corner from the Hop-On-Hop-Off bus stop that lets you tour the city at your leisure! Highly recommended place to stay!

Room tip: Room 604 is relatively small but has a terrace that overlooks the interior courtyard and the nearby rooftop of the La Pedrera.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direccionhmi, Director General at H10 Casa Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear KMan52

Thank you very much for taking the time and write a review following your stay with us.

We are so pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed the views from your room and breakfast. Thank you also for appreciating the work of our team, especially Marta. I will share your nice comments to all of them.

We hope to be able to welcome you back at the H10 Casa Mimosa again in the near future!

Best regards,

Elisabet Folguera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Just visited last week and couldn't be more happy with our stay. From arrival to check out all of the staff are extremely helpful and take care of your every need.

Just had breakfast the one morning and it was fantastic, and the roof top patio is a great locale in the evening with the view of the rooftop of Casa Milá.

Had a great room with a wonderful terrace. Very comfortable bed and best shower pressure of any hotel I've stayed in.

Location couldn't be better as well. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank markdD4002YP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direccionhmi, Director General at H10 Casa Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Mark D

Thank you for choosing H10 Casa Mimosa for your stay in Barcelona as well as for sharing your experience with all the Tripadvisor's users.

The entire Team is delighted to read you had an amazing experience with our staff and particularly you enjoyed the breakfast, roof top terrace, room and shower!

Thank you so much again for sharing your nice feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Elisabet Folguera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

I have stayed in 5-6 hotels in Barcelona now and our experience here would surpass all others. It was not even the most expensive however it ticks all the boxes with 3 separate swimming pools, 2 outdoor bars (1 rooftop and the other amongst the garden on the ground) and spacious rooms. We had a balcony looking at Gaudi's apartment building (La Pedrera)and down over the garden bar. We were welcomed with a sparkling wine and then after checking in enjoyed a drink with some tapas in the garden bar. Service in all areas was excellent. We were only 5 mins from Passage de Gracia so a very good location.
Really could not fault the experience and will definitely go back.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CardioKiwitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direccionhmi, Director General at H10 Casa Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear CardioKiwitraveller,

Thank you very much for taking your time and leaving this wonderful review about your experience at the H10 Casa Mimosa!

We are delighted to read that your stay with us surpass all others you've had. Thank you for appreciate the service from the whole team and choose our hotel for your next visit to Barcelona.

We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Best wishes,

Elisabet Folguera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is at the same block of Casa Mira. It has easy access to most famous stores but it's still very quiet. The room is modern, cozy and spacious (comparing to other hotels on the main road). The breakfast is kind of expensive but the quality is excellent. Although the hotel is not as huge as other 5 star hotel, the staff there no doubt provided 5-star service. I will definitely stay here for my next trip to Barcelona.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank phyllis6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direccionhmi, Director General at H10 Casa Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Phyllis L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the H10 Casa Mimosa!

We are glad to know that you liked the location, room and breakfast. Also It thrills us to read that our team provided you a 5-star service.

Thank you for your amazing comments!!!

We look forward to welcome you back again on your next visit to Barcelona!

Kind regards,

Elisabet Folguera
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews