We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22
Nearby Hotels
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)
$171
$136
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$155
$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$137
$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$419
$340
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $506/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$501
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveler rating
296
785
424
77
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
785
424
77
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsllacuna metro stationrambla del poblenouhi expresslocal ramblasofa bedfree breakfastyellow linetwo blocksminute walkthe breakfast areafamily roomcold meatsyogurtclean hotelstayed here for nightsrestaurants and shopsquiet area
Filter
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The staff is nice, the breakfast is good, the hot is clean. Walk NE for two blocks and you are in a wonderful street in Pablenou. There is a grocery store the with reasonable prices. Walk four blocks towards he sea and you are there dipping your toes in it! Metro stop is only two blocks away as well.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank MN_TravellerMsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

for the price we paid the hotel is great the breakfast is good and fast the only thing that I would add is some signs to show the direction to the hotel from the metro as most of the streets are all the same The best way is to use the Liacuna metro

Room Tip: a had a room on the 2nd floor and it was ok
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank primica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Let's be clear that average does not mean bad but also means not great.
The good:
- staff is hepfull and speaks English
- located very close to the beach...just 5 min walking
- lots of options to eat great "typical Spanish food" very close at "little ramblas" ( poble nou )
- well connected via metro to the center just 15 min, metro station is close as well
The not so good:
- beds are not comfortable feels like you are sleeping on springs!
- rooms are not very spacious
- cleaningness could be better
- was very busy with large groups
- something that bug me too is that the tv does not angle tors the bed it's fixed to wall!


Well that's my review pick was important to you and decide.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ynotforsure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City22, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Ynotforsure,

Thanks for taking the time to share your review about your stay with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed our service and location the most. We are proud to offer an smart hotel away from the busy area of Barcelona but close enough for tourist purposes (4 metro stops to the city centre). La Rambla del Poblenou (next to the hotel) is a very known street by the citizens. It is famous by it’s day and night life (restaurants, pubs, supermarkets & shops ) and provide a nice walk of 10 minutes to the “Playa de la Mar Bella” (Mar Bella beach).

On the other hand, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you found with your mattress and cleanliness. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Myriam Sánchez
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22@

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We chose this hotel mainly because of the price. The neighbourhood is quiet. The nearest Metro is 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The breakfast was poor, the room was small, and paid WiFi is rare nowadays. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank theSirraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City22, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear theSirraf ,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Myriam Sánchez
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22@

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights prior to our Mediterranean Cruise in June 2014.

The location is a little far from the tourists spots in Barcelona. However, there are 2 metro stops a short walk away (Llacuna and Poblenou) which was convenient for sightseeing. We had no difficulty with accessing the Barcelona sites using the metro.

Accommodation is quite basic..but acceptable for a Holiday Inn Express.
Breakfast was included...continental style breakfast with a good choice. However, the breakfast room tends to be very crowded with many families, so try to be early if you do not want to wait in line at the buffet. There are only 2 coffee machines and so there were always long queues for coffee.

We were given free Wi-fi and a welcome drink because of our IHG Gold Elite status, so we did not have to pay for the Wi-fi service. However, for other guests, they provide free internet services at the lobby.

This hotel is also conveniently situated (a short stroll away) from the Rambla de Polbenou, where there are numerous restaurants serving good food. We dined at the Rambla de Poblenou every night, instead of dining at the overpriced touristy restaurants in the heart of Barcelona.

There is a taxi stand immediately outside the hotel, and on most days, there are taxis parked at the taxi stand. Therefore, it was very convenient for us on our last day. We took a taxi to the Cruise Terminal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank FrequentTravelAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews