We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22
Nearby Hotels
$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$199
$158
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelona Princess(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$165
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$268
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona(Barcelona)
$181
$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Colonial Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$231
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Fuster Hotel(Barcelona)
$300
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$347
$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,598)
Filter reviews
1,598 results
Traveler rating
289
773
414
77
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
773
414
77
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsllacuna metro stationrambla del poblenouhi expressmercadona supermarketsofa bedfree breakfastyellow linetwo blocksminute walkthe breakfast areafamily roombasic hotelyogurtcold meatsstayed here for nightsquiet arearestaurants and shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 1,598 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We chose this hotel as a reasonably priced city hotel that offered breakfast. It was described as being in an 'up and coming' area of Barcelona... Maybe I should adjust my understanding of this phrase - it wasn't a great area and was full of closed down buildings with graffiti. HOWEVER, the hotel itself was fine, it ticked all the boxes for a family of 4:
- Clean rooms
- Easy check in and out
- Friendly staff
- Nice buffet breakfast
- Within walking distance of a metro station.

There was a quaint small rambla a block away that had some nice restaurants that were much better priced than city centre restaurants and always looked busy with locals - always a good sign.

So, in summary - if you want a decent quality hotel on a budget and are happy to use the metro to get around and can turn a blind eye to the run down surroundings, go for this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stopped in Barcelona for two nights on our way south by car,
and picked this hotel because of the good price and location with
a short walk to the metro. A safe car park was not too expensive.
The staff was helpful and efficient, the room was ok, and the
breakfast was nice. The only minus was that we had to pay for
wi-fi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morten O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This Hotel is adequate coz of proximity to the metro and price the rooms. Breakfast was okay considering it was free. It is also a block away from Poblenou which we found interesting with new boutiques and restaurants. The rooms are a bit smaller but price wise you got what you paid for. I wouldn't complain much. Overall like it but might not stay here again if we come back.

Room Tip: Higher floors might insulate the noise from the streets.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timemasterSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear timemasterSingapore,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you like our location and enjoyed breakfast. We work hard to ensure that our guests enjoy a great relaxing stay with us. However, we apologize for any discomfort caused by the size of the room. We appreciate your feedback which will help us improve our service and accommodations for each guest.

Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Not the best Holiday Inn Express I've been in but was adequate for our stay. Was a last minute booking and I didn't have time to research but it turned out to be a reasonable location, close to an avenue with restaurants and bars and only a ten minute walk to the beach. Located close to the Metro too with a ten minute travel into the centre of Barcelona.
Room was clean and comfortable but we had a lamp with bare, exposed wires in the room, not very safe. Also our bathroom door wouldn't close. Maintainance was a little lax.
Breakfast was basic but included in the price and, again, was adequate. For a city, the price we paid wasn't too bad but don't expect anything other than the basics.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear andrea062,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

stayed there with family (2 adults + 2 kids). Great value for money. Good location - metro station close, walking distance from the beach, clean, nice staff, breakfast included. what else do you need :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews