We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$308
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Salles Hotel Pere IV(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$171
$166
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$293
$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$194
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$336
$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$232
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$288
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,600)
Filter reviews
1,600 results
Traveler rating
289
774
415
77
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
774
415
77
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsllacuna metro stationrambla del poblenouhi expressmercadona supermarketsofa bedfree breakfastyellow linetwo blocksminute walkthe breakfast areafamily roombasic hotelyogurtcold meatsstayed here for nightsquiet arearestaurants and shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 1,600 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

The poor hotel is more tired than I was.
All public areas and my room are worn, broken or tired. The receptionist was friendly on check in and helpful which was the saving grace. Time for a refurb I think

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PWG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear PWG63,

Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations to all of our guests. It is disappointing our hotel did not live up to your expectations. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we thank you for sharing your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is one hotel where you get a blend of Big and small brand. Rooms are big enough to stay along with children, Reception service is great and help staff members, little far from center but easily accessible through Metro, 10 minutes walk to great beaches, 10 minutes walk to an excellent shopping mall. Breakfast is cold continental, you can have good juices and milk to start the day. All in all good value for money hotel not so far from centre.

Room Tip: Try taking rooms in higher floors to have better view from the rooms
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RishabhG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Staff were nice, and allowed us to check in early. Clean and quite room with all the necessary facilities. A bit far from the city center, but easy enough to find, about 5 minutes walk from the Metro as advertised in their website.

Breakfast was standard and sufficient.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lord_cage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Remembered why I hate Holiday Inn Express hotels when staying here...every one I've ever stayed in has hot water in the bathroom sink but try and get better than lukewarm for a bath or shower and you're wasting your time. Hotel was ok other than that although some of the hall carpets were badly stained. Continental buffet breakfast was good. Location is fine too with plenty cafes and restaurants nearby in Rambla del Poblenou. Good value stay - bar the hot water!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Mark S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the hot water in the bathroom. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, located at 8 metro station from Barcelona Center (Plaza Cataluña). The room are nice, tidy and clean. The offered continental breakfast is excellent with a great variety of aliments to choose from. Reception desk personnel are very kind and give you all the information for a great Barcelona visit (places to visit, recomendation of restaurants, tips for navigating in the metro and avoiding pickpocketers).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hector B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews