We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly happy with a few negatives”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palou Suites Ramblas
Ranked #48 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mostly happy with a few negatives”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Overall we enjoyed our stay and felt our vacation rental was a good value. For the location, size and amenities we were pretty happy. The apartment was big enough (although certainly not huge) for our party (two couples). The bigger bedroom (two twin beds) is paired with the smaller bathroom and the smaller bedroom paired with the larger bathroom so it works out kind of fair if you're sharing with another couple/person. The location is awesome - close to the subway system and close enough to walk to many sites/attractions. There were just a few negatives for us:
1) we were on the top floor (thus further from the street below) but the windows are obviously pretty thin b/c there was QUITE a bit of noise throughout the night (drunk people singing, trash trucks beeping, etc) to the point where my husband and I both had to wear earplugs. 2) the hot water doesn't last long at all! we all pretty much had to take cool/lukewarm showers in order not to completely freeze any one person and 3) this is the most minor of the issues but it would have been nice to have some basic cooking supplies like salt & pepper, maybe cooking oil, etc. The apartment has all the pots, pans, dishes, etc., but nothing else to help prepare anything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRose125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DamianCar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palou Suites Ramblas, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your detailed review. We will do our best to solve those issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    66
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
129
30
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

The location is great just off the Ramblas and right near a beautiful square - lots of space and nice to have things like a washing machine - though not as luxurious as a hotel (the beds could be more comfortable) but really lovely customer service .They very sweetly left cava and chocolates in my room because had seen it was my birthday!
would go again !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julietb880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This apartment is very well situated, about 3 minutes walking of La Rambla. It is very comfortable and equipped with all the things we need for a short stay.
Even close to most touristic streets, this apartment is very quiet with perfect windows.
The staff is very helpfull.
In the same street you can find small supermarkets where you can buy the basic things.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank solplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The accommodation exceeded our expectations. With 2 children, the apartment was perfect with plenty of space and a well-equipped kitchen. The location was excellent and coffee in the Boqueria became a favourite morning activity. The staff were helpful and sorted tickets and directions for us. I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at this location for 3 nights over a weekend. The location was perfect, a 30 second walk to the centre of Las Ramblas and a minute away from a Metro Station. On our arrival we were met by the receptionist who couldn't of been more helpful. He showed us the best and safest places to go and how best to get there. We forgot our Uk to EU adaptor and he was only to helpful to lend us one for the weekend.
Our apartment was very modern and up to date. We had everything we needed for our stay. It was slightly noisy at night but this was down to a few other loud / drunk residents shouting in the hallway. We could also hear the cleaners going up and down the lift! Apart from that I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelbel965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This apartment was a "gem", well equipped, beautifully appointed, and furnished tastefully. It's location was ideal, with access to the Ramblas literally a few steps away.
Special commendation should be afforded to staff member Gonzolo at reception. This young man treated us graciously and provided extraordinary service that exceeded our expectations. Whenever we experienced difficulty, he did his utmost to put our mind at rest. He is a credit to your organization and, in our estimation, deserves recognition for his meritorious and caring service.
Without absolutely no hesitation, we would urge anyone traveling to Europe who wishes superior accommodations to contract with "Feel At Home Barcelona". Stu and Kathy Naidich

Room Tip: This particular unit at the top of the building was a particular pleasure to occupy. It was cheery a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stuartna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

I was over for the barca Celtic game with 3 friends.These apartments could not be better placed to explore Barcelona just off the las rambals.We stayed in a very spacious 2 bed apartment with all the mod cons and very tastefully decorated master bed with ensuite.it also had a large patio area with sun loungers to relax.i must mention Gonzalo the receptionist he is such a nice guy and could not do enough for you.so my advice is don't miss out on the these apartments because you will be hard pushed to find any better if that's possible Owen

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Owen1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#100 of 513 in Barcelona
1,522 reviews
El Raval
NH Barcelona Ramblas
NH Barcelona Ramblas
#145 of 513 in Barcelona
1,158 reviews
El Raval
Chic & Basic Ramblas
Chic & Basic Ramblas
#176 of 513 in Barcelona
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#312 of 513 in Barcelona
358 reviews
Eixample
Palou Suites Mercader
Palou Suites Mercader
#88 of 308 in Barcelona
22 reviews
El Raval
Happy Apartments
Happy Apartments
#42 of 723 in Barcelona
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palou Suites Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palou Suites Ramblas

Property: Palou Suites Ramblas
Address: Calle Nou de la Rambla 15, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palou Suites Ramblas 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palou Suites Ramblas is a group of apartments that provide a different experience in Barcelona by offering not only a check-in and check-out apartment service but so much more. Our friendly and helpful staff will be available to send you in the right direction as to whatever you may want for your holiday in Barcelona. We are proud of Barcelona and all the excellent services that the city provides, so we want to give you all the information you need in order to see the city in its most positive light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Palou Suites Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feel At Home Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Palou Suites Ramblas Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing